Day 1 - State Symbols

in #statewars7 years ago

I apologize for this getting out a little later than anticipated. Consider this the shot heard around the world for the beginning of the statewars. As you can see from the title state symbols will be today's theme.


SOURCE

HELPFUL TIPS

If you're not sure what to write about when putting together my article I used this site. If you've decided to write about a state outside the US sorry I can't help :/.

If you don't remember the guidelines be sure to refer back to the first post. Just a quick refresher, please stick to the same state (real or imaginary) all week and use the state wars tag.



SOURCE

Just like any war only the strongest teams survive. Be sure to show your support to fellow allies with upvotes, comments, and resteems. My goal is to have at least 100 people participating by the end of this event.

If you're unsure what to write about either later tonight or early tomorrow @gniksivart will be making his first post that you can use as a guide.

KEEP IT FUN

Please feel free to rag on other states, but no personal attacks. We maybe at war with each other, but it's important to realize were all allies on Steemit.

Keep it creative. The more unique and personal to you the better. I want to get to know everyone a little better and hope this event will help.


SOURCE

Please no copy pasta. I'll be trying my best to reward all quality, value added posts, but don't want to see any copy pasta.

Please remember to site all photography that is not yours. If it is yours feel free to brag on it and let us know why it's such an amazing picture.

THE ENEMY IS COMING

Sorry I have to sign off. I'm deep in enemy territory watching what the others maybe creating. I don't have any time to offer any more tips. If I get to a safe space I'll try and broadcast again, but until that time I must once again go underground in this God forsaken territory. Stay safe my fellow friends.

Sort:  

Remember the Alamo, & Come and Take It. Don't Mess With Texas.

for sure! You going to participate @sultnpapper?

Checking in from the Republic of Texas 🤠

Go OREGON!

Whoop whoop, what's so great about Oregon ;)

I think my [latest post] sums it up pretty well.

Beware!!!! I am here! Tip!

Why am I being aware?

Oh, not you... everyone else. :) Beware, I may come up with something good - or not!

If you do come up with something I know it will be good! The question is will you come up with something . . . .

I like this! You have also given us a lot of creative liberties!

You have also given us a lot of creative liberties!

That was intended!

Hi @steemusa! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.05 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

@dswigle wrote lately about: Whisper Into The Night. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Really cool post absolutely love america I serve it everyday!! followed and up voted looking forward to more post! I'm new to steemit and trying to get my blog out there if you get the chance please check it out I think you will enjoy it!

If you're from or living in the USA you should come join our discord!

Thanks for your awesome Wisconsin posts so far. I've really enjoyed reading them!

I came back to see what the next challenge was but I guess its not out yet lol

Challenge 2 came out yesterday and Challenge 3 came out last night/ this morning.

got the first one up!! Yay. Trying to be earlier with the city one :)

Haha thanks for participating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49