Sort:  

I've always wanted them to do a continuation of the Star Trek universe instead of prequels and remakes. A sequel to TNG would be great even if it were an all new cast (the next crew of the Enterprise perhaps).

I would watch it, but at the moment The Orville has taken over the spot in my heart that was for Star Trek. I would like to give Discovery another try one day.

I haven't gotten around to Discovery or The Orville yet (I did watch the first episode of Discovery). I wouldn't mind watching them but unless they hit Netflix or Amazon Prime I don't know when I'll get around to it though.

They've always been reluctant to do anything past the TNG/DS9/Voyager era because Roddenberry didn't create anything past this point.

I still think continuing would be better than redoing what Roddenberry has already done.

It may well happen now mind, following the success of Discovery a lot of other Trek products are in the pipeline.

It's good for Alex Kurtzman that he has Star Trek: Discovery and other Star Trek shows in plan. Maybe that will prevent him from writing anymore movie scripts, because after the epic failures of Cowboys & Aliens, The Amazing Spider-Man 2 and The Mummy and lets fact it, the last Star Trek movie didn't do so well at the box office, he should stop writing movie scripts and focus on TV shows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33