Stach-dsw themed "I miss You--with a touch of seduction" Contest Winners ---#11

in #stach-dsw6 years ago (edited)


From the fragrance of your hair
Down through to the roundness and curves of both cheeks
To the softness of your lips and the beauty of your hips
Yes!!! And even the wonders that can be found beneath
I miss you

Read More Here

@winarobert

I'm sorry it took so long to bring out this winners announcement post for our Tuesday discord spoken word contest on Stach, I think I'll shift the announcement to Sundays from now to give me ample time to make the spoken word videos from the entries for the show. I couldn't make the videos this week as I struggled to be online, mostly because I no longer have a laptop nor a phone. So its hard been online much more creating spoken word videos.

Like I said last week, if you are creative and can piece together amazing video--reach out to me...As I am still open to outsourcing the video creation for now!!!


This week I didn't get us rolling, the participants did, with their stunning creations. I had to go last, and I felt kind of inferior with my piece after I saw and heard so many beautiful entries. The introductory write up is a cut-out of my not so inferior yet inferior piece and a link to view the full piece. I hope you check it out and enjoy it.

Here are cut-outs of the entries for the contest, the text doesn't do justice to these entries. You should hear them on voice. Amazing, interesting and highly creative. You can drop by the #stach-dsw tag and find all contents relating to the show.

@bookoons

Even before you leave,
I miss your love,
I miss your warmth,
I miss our secret words and jokes,
I miss you
Read More Here

@antigenx

Just like a bear with a sore head, I lay Awake at nights,
with beautiful memories of you in my heart, tears with I fight.
Knowing that you are forever gone,
A fact that I cannot erase.
Read More Here

@dawizy


As I wallow in my thoughts of you
Missing you, when I shouldn't
Thinking about you, even after I'd promised myself I wouldn't.
I am jolted from my thoughts by the ringing of my phone
I check to see who's calling


I hear a voice, and the words that come after
"I Miss You"
Read More Here

@julietisrael


I miss you, my lover,
The man after my heart
Harvesting my emotions
To yield a better feeling within
Proud of what we are creating
Everlasting memories to last me through this loneliness.
Read More Here

@mizdais


My heart searched every nook and cranny for answers
I wish I could read your mind so that I can find you
I lay in bed every night, waiting for a knock on the door
If you can hear my voice right now
Or scan through my heart
I'm sorry but I miss you
Read More Here

@iamthegray


I might still miss you
My love for you is like trees of mahogany and timber with roots deeper than any one's love, so deep you'll have to drill for oil to find them. Just as they are deep, they are real. More real than all of the declaration and promises you made to me. And you know real feelings with deep roots can last forever. So I am not going to pretend like you no longer matter. I love you too much to hate you and now I love myself enough to let you go. I don't know for how long, but I'm opened to the man that would seek out my heart and make it whole again. And if you ever decide to be that man, maybe, just maybe I will still miss you.
Read More Here

@nigerian-yogagal


I am right here
But, why can't you see me?
Am in the corner watching you kiss her the way you used to kiss me
Am giving it my all, to get your attention
But, am not the girl you're taking home tonight!
I keep staring at you
I miss you!
And I can't stand the thought of not being next to you tonight!
Read More Here

@warpedpoetic


Where did you go?
Why did you leave?
Come let us take a walk
Like that time at Egini Drive,
When I had to carry you
Because your feet hurt,
Because it was romantic,
Because the moon was out
And the stars looked bright
And we were drunk and uncaring
Because I loved you.
Yes because I love you
And I love you still
That is why it hurts to breathe.
Will I ever see you again?
I miss you.
Read More Here

@zyzymena


I only have to close my eyes
Ah- there you are
Your smile, your lips
Those eyes that see me
Only me
I miss being in the clouds
Lodging in room nine
That place only you take me
With your words, with your caress
Your sweet kisses,
Oh! How they make me quiver
Read More Here

At the end of it all, we had a winner and it was @mizdais with her amazing entry, it was my personal favourite, and it ended up winning. A lot of the participating audience loved it too.
Here’s a screenshot of her prize

We also had prizes for the 2nd and 3rd, and a special prize for the best text-based entry. Their prizes have been sent and you can find the screenshot below

As you can see, it was really a pleasurable evening, we had a surprise participant from a witness, @kyle. It was fun having him around. He also contributed to our prize poll last week. Thank you @kyle and big thanks to @surfyogi for been our main sponsor.

The Stach-dsw contest holds every Tuesday at 8 pm GMT+1. You can join in as a participant or a listener, either way, you are guaranteed a wonderful time.

If you are a lover of spoken word, poetry or short stories and would like to support this contest, feel free to reach out to @winarobert by tagging me in a comment or on the Stach discord server.


All Images were either taken or modified by @winarobert

Authored by @winarobert on behalf of the Stach community


Join our discord community here


STACH is a physical Accelerator Hub dedicated to decentralizing the offline by breaking the barriers to accessing the internet like light, internet and conducive working space.

Steem Accelerator Hub... decentralizing the offline!
follow_STACH.gif
Stc.JPG

Sort:  

Hi @stach, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @surfogi doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @surfyogi ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85