I Miss You - (My entry)

in #stach-dsw6 years ago (edited)

First of May, a day etched in my memory forever,
The day i grieved and had a fever,
The day reality dawned on me,
that life was worthless without you!

Just like a bear with a sore head, I lay Awake at nights,
with beautiful memories of you in my heart, tears with I fight.
Knowing that you are forever gone,
A fact that I cannot erase.

Life has been very tough without you,
13 years without you was the hardest part of it, whew!
I miss your Smile, I miss your Voice, I Miss you,
Mum...

man-1394395_640.jpgpixabay

Sort:  

Thank you for being part of our trail!


You have been elected by the @steemrepair and upvoted with the trail for your quality contributions to the Steemit community. To join this initiative follow Steemauto curation trail. Use tag #steemrepair to qualify for a possible reward upvote.

Respect @antigenx

is it entry to some contest or aniversary of your mum death? (that's how I understood this post)

Yours
Piotr

Hello @crypto.piotr, how are you doing?

Its actually an entry i made for this

https://steemit.com/stach-dsw/@stach/stach-discord-spoken-word-contest-11

The anniversary was may 1st, buy my heart was too heavy to drop it.

I felt it wasnt too late to say what was in my heart. Howz the blockchain treating you buddy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86