I miss you

in #stach-dsw6 years ago


Words like words, heavy laden like trunk loads on horseback
Reverie like the mid day sun etched from a corner in the sky.
Ours is like dawn and daunting twilight in love, happy together,
To feel a feel, a dream deprived of a ever after.

Words emanate from a bank of repressed emotion,
I love you...perhaps we aren't meant to be.
Even as the clock ticks, eventually our love will come to a stop,
Best we realise sooner what a fantasy it is in reality.

Though I want you, I sure can't have you
I would still love you as a friend.
Cherish you from afar like special verses in a playbook.
Cherish till time doesn't call it quits and our love lays to rest.

Even before you leave,
I miss your love,
I miss your warmth,
I miss our secret words and jokes,
I miss you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I miss our late night calls
Sharing gossips and plans
I miss the sound of your voice
Making me go to bed deeply
I miss our plans together
The joy from your heart when you share
Even though my imperfection is more
And I have not really been a good friend
I want you to know right now
You hold a space in my heart.

Why wasnt this a part of your presentation last night?

I don't want much people to know our ship.lol

Hmmmm. Thanks for reminding me.💞

Posted using Partiko Android

You got 1.90% upvote from Yensesa. Thank you for your continues support of Yensesa Exchange and being a member of Yensesa Residual Income

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68369.19
ETH 3893.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66