SteemSports 2k Giveaway Submission

in #ss2kgivaway7 years ago

I love sports because they are always there. No matter the season, no matter the time of the year sports are there. There is always something to watch , something to entertain you. Every sport is full of amazing people doing amazing things. Weather it's hitting a homer, 3 pointer , hole in one, or a touchdown. I consider baseball a family member who comes to visit every summer. They are there every day no matter what there is a game on. Football is like a series of big events one week after the other. And basketball is just like baseball but through the winter and with in my opinion the best athletes on the planet.
I grew up playing baseball among many other sports. But baseball is where I really found my love for sports. Just how simple yet how hard the game is. Anyone can grab a glove and ball and just go play catch. But not anyone can turn on a 95 mph fastball and put it over the wall. That's what I really love is watching people who are the best at doing the hardest of athletic things. But sports are awesome because you can find common ground with almost any sports fan. Weather you like this team or that it is always good to sit down and enjoy a game together.
I am a die hard sf Giants 49ers and sac kings fan. My two favorite moments at games are Giants game 5 vs cardinals nlcs 2014 when ishikawa hit a walk off. I wasn't even in the stadium I was outside standing by mcovey cove, but the energy was unmatched. The other one I'm not sure the year or the round of the playoffs it was, but my took me to see the Kings vs the spurs in Sacramento. It was arter the Kings big run in the early 2000's. Bonzie Wells Brad Miller Kings. All I really remember is the Kings blowing them out in the second half. They lost the series but to be able to feel and hear the passion in arco arena was amazing. I love everything you guys are doing @steemsports. If I had one thing to complain about it is the complete lack of action or extreme sports coverage.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tylerjp6986! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice post! I will follow you from now on. +vote

Congratulations @tylerjp6986! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tylerjp6986! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63383.41
ETH 3119.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85