Bike racers below

I have shared quite a few of my bicycle racing photos for the Saturday #sportsphotography theme, but this is one of my favorites. I took this shot from an overpass as the racers passed below me. It was the middle of a hot, sunny day...not usually my favorite time to shoot, but I thought the harsh lighting brought out a lot of interesting detail in the asphalt.
USPro2012roadrace-6.jpg

Taken with my Nikon D50. f/5.6 at 1/1250 sec. ISC 200

While I'm at it, here's another shot from the same vantage point. Again, I was trying to go for something a little different than the average bike racing shot,and I liked the relationship between the riders and the lines in the road.
USPro2012roadrace-FLIPPED.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for this. What a nice treat. Hope you enjoy your weekend. wow this is amazing Your pictures can be so euphoric that they speak awesome Nice post thanks for sharing

Thanks so much. You have a great weekend too.

wellcome and upvot

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #sportsphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 6.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.29
Server time: 13:32:08
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1188.40/1600.00
Total Photos: 49
Total comments: 80
Total contest wins: 18
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice angles and compositions...

Congrats...

Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those weels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77