Salesian combat circuit.

in #sports6 years ago

Get your steemian gloves ready!!!

DSC01176.JPG

Hello steemians, happy saturday to you all, I hope you're all well, Today I'm sharing with you some photos I took during the 3rd match organized this year by the Don Bosco Kenpo Karate Martial Arts School, held on Saturday 26 May in the city of Puerto la Cruz, Anzoátegui.

I can't start this post without mentioning that the school organizing this event was founded by my father, who is the sensei of it and of whom I had the opportunity to be part during its beginnings many years ago, However, the event and its organization was the idea of the school's own advanced students, It was a little strange for me to have been enjoying the event without a fight, I hung up my gloves a long time ago to enjoy photography.

But that doesn't mean I didn't feel like participating, yet my duty that day was another, although capturing the action of these athletes was not easy, something that predominates in combat sports is rapid movement, so it took me a while to freeze the movement with my camera without the blurry pictures coming out, many were not spared from the sweeping movements, although this also often adds dynamism to the image in certain cases.

The event was not limited to Kenpo schools, (if the word Kenpo is spelled with "n") the invitation was open to all styles and despite not having attended as many people as on previous occasions, if we could enjoy some good fighting by the schools present.

DSC00994.JPG

We begin the event with the opening ceremony, in which all participating schools are called to formation to welcome them, both to them and to the spectators, the notes of the national anthem are sung and the organizing sensei (my father) gives a few words to all present.

DSC00999.JPG

Moment when we sang the hymn.

DSC01006.JPG

After that, everyone returns to the stands and the categories are called in order to start the fights, always starting from the youngest to the adult categories.

DSC01012.JPG

This photo is from the first fight we started the event with.

DSC01062.JPG

Here is a picture with some of the little students from our school, winners in their respective categories, accompanied by one of the advanced students my friend Victor and my father in the background.

I actually took too many pictures to show in a single post, I will only show some of them according to the categories, children, teenagers, adults and black belts.

Let's continue with the category of teenagers.

DSC01093.JPG

I can't pass the teen category without introducing one of my younger siblings, who also practices Kenpo for years in school with my father, He's the one wearing the brown belt in the picture, who ended up winning all his fights.

I know what a lot of people will think and before they come up with what I get out of being an organizer school, he warned them that both the referee and the flag bearers, were from other schools, the event was held in the most transparent way possible.

DSC01109.JPG

Now we move on to the adult category.

DSC01145.JPG

This picture is from my friend Victor's fight, who despite not having won gave a very close battle.

DSC01117.JPG

From the black belt category I don't have any pictures because I recorded the fights and I haven't edited that material yet, and in the meantime I'm sharing the photos of the winners with you.

DSC01174.JPG

And to conclude, what better way than a group photo with all the participants (those who stayed until the end) At these kinds of events, children usually leave early with their parents, We all know how they get after a while when they're forced to be in a place where they no longer have anything to do.

DSC01176.JPG

I know, it's the same as at the beginning of the post, they were expecting something new? HAHAHAHA

Without a doubt, this was a new experience for me, experience being in this environment not from an athlete's perspective like I used to years ago, if not from a photographic point of view, this brought back old memories and filled me with new experiences, It was very nice of you to have helped a little, Life has its strange ways of doing things, I don't know how I ended up here but I like it...

TuneaTaringa.blogpot.com (18).png

If you like the world of photography and videos, want to learn or just get inspired for a while, you can see more of my work in instagram or follow me on my blog, where I share my experiences and tips, for those who love photography.

BANNER.png

Soon I will be uploading more content, remember that every week I upload a new video to my Dtube channel, be careful, there are surprises coming, I'm starting a new project with my partner that I hope you like, see you soon, thanks for reading the post, if you liked it please upvote, comment that you liked it and share it with your friends!

Upvote-Logo.png

The images or videos that I use in my blog are made by me and I own all the rights of them, of which in the majority I use my personal logo to identify them, to make use of some image or video foreign to me, always I limit the source of the same one.
This post is the English translation of my previous publication, it's all content is my authority, I apologize for the translation errors, I'm not good with English.

Link to my previous posts, in English

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-03T12:21:51
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 361.80/400.00
Total Photos: 47
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67