NAWPRO - Demoreel

in #dtube6 years ago


I hope that such steemians are well, as I mentioned before, on Mondays I will no longer publish videos, I decided to do it on Wednesdays, Therefore, as the saying goes, "The promised is the promised is the debt." Today I bring you a new video of parkour.

As you know, I've been moving my videos from my channel to youtube every week, in which I share the adventures I've recorded over the years with my "NAWPRO" parkour team. And I've been uploading them back to the Dtube platform, I'll leave you the link to my channels below.

  • NAWPRO - Youtube channel:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCs_9jx1vi_r0j_J3odDStGA?view_as=subscriber

  • NAWPRO- Dtube channel:

https://d.tube/c/samuel-film

This video was recorded in what for me represents one of the best stages of parkour in our city, I think that during this time we were in full swing, It was not only the time when we were most practicing, we were also in top physical condition and mastered a lot of tricks, many of which were left out of the video, since they were too many to summarize in such a short time.

If you've seen my previous videos you'll notice that there are shots I took from previous videos, I did this on purpose, since our team was asked to do a demoreel, in order to help us get sponsors (although in the end, this never happened)

From here on, if you are a retailer you will notice something very curious with each video that I will upload later, some time ago I did a post dedicated to my team, in speaking of the things we have lived and continue to live daily, it is no secret to anyone that we are currently living in our country, without going into too much detail (since there is enough information on the Internet about that) this is the main reason why year after year, our team has been dramatically reduced.

Little by little you'll notice that from this point on, despite an improvement in the visual quality of our recordings, feel an empty space in our videos, the spirits and energy that were overflowing in our meetings, has been slowly diminishing, just to give you an idea of how serious this is, previously in our registry there were more than 50 practitioners, and at the regional level we were more than 200, today the active members of our team can be counted on the fingers of the hands ( only about 10)

Many think that parkour for us was just a temporary fad, as has happened in many urban sports,but nothing could be further from the truth, the truth is that we have grown and this brings with it more responsibilities, like anyone else and in the current situation of our country this is much more noticeable, but every chance we get, we usually get together, the desire to continue to travel new paths is still intact within us.

If it weren't for so many things that have happened, I wouldn't hesitate twice to take my things and go out with my friends to share them, just like we were doing back then, In our present situation, I doubt very much that the new generations of traceurs will be able to enjoy parkour in the same way as we did.

Our team tried to lay the foundations so that the new generations would not go through the same problems as us, in our time we have made great strides, yet sometimes I wonder if it's really worth it, It's hard to say goodbye to your friends, even more so than those with whom you have formed such a close brotherhood, but I understand that many can no longer live here, if what we see on the streets every day can be called life...

The few of us who are still here are still fighting to keep alive all the effort we've made over the years, I don't know what future we have for newcomers who want to learn this beautiful art into this concrete jungle...

TuneaTaringa.blogpot.com (18).png

If you like the world of photography and videos, want to learn or just get inspired for a while, you can see more of my work in instagram or follow me on my blog, where I share my experiences and tips, for those who love photography.

BANNER.png

Soon I will be uploading more content, remember that every week I upload a new video to my Dtube channel, be careful, there are surprises coming, I'm starting a new project with my partner that I hope you like, see you soon, thanks for reading the post, if you liked it please upvote, comment that you liked it and share it with your friends!

Upvote-Logo.png

The images or videos that I use in my blog are made by me and I own all the rights of them, of which in the majority I use my personal logo to identify them, to make use of some image or video foreign to me, always I limit the source of the same one.
This post is the English translation of my previous publication, it's all content is my authority, I apologize for the translation errors, I'm not good with English.

Link to my previous posts, in English


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69