Thinking about buying some PODs? What I think about SportsPodium.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sports7 years ago

Sportspodium.png

As I heard from @sportspodium in the first place, I didn't take them that much serious. I thought yes, they have a vision for sport but nothing I want to get to know better. More Articles about SportsPodium appeared in my feed, and then I took a closer look to it. Maybe you already heard about their upcoming project maybe not. The first big question is: What is Sportpodium?

I want to give you their answer about this question. It's written on the first page of their white paper: An incentivized, blockchain-based social media platform for the sporting industry

So one thing is directly clear. The whole project is about sports, or better to say their primary focus has to do with the sporting industry. Let us move on.

I select the most important things in my eyes from their white paper. But I will say clearly that they are the most important things for me!

The Problem they identified.png

Sportspodium see that fewer people of the world population have no access to many types of sports opportunities that exist in many levels

Their Solution.png

A system that helps to identify talents more effectively and fairly.

A system that allows all equal access to opportunities, revenue streams, information, talent, products and services that are more transparent and fair in distributing income among all who participate! Players, coaches, administrators and governing bodies will all benefit and so will the sports fan and supporter.

My Interim Conclusion.png

Honestly, I have to say that I didn't understand the Problem when I read it the first time and also not the solution. What does it exactly mean that far fewer people don't have access to sports opportunities? Are we talking from athletes, fans, sports administrators or all of them?

Let us imagine that the athletes are meant then I ask myself how a blockchain based system will solve the problem they see? How can a social network give real opportunities and that equally? These were my first questions after I read it in the white paper. Because I tried to see myself. How could I benefit if I were young again? Ok, I really try to cut it short.

iStock-533993716.jpg

From my understanding Sportspodium is in the first place a sports library which needs to be filled with Data. For example, you search for a certain athlete and if he is there you see his stats and what he shared. This is important to know. The athlete himself needs to be on the platform. The user can enter sporting information and will be rewarded for that. But also users who participate will be rewarded. Further, its is a talent identification and Player management system for the sports industry incentivizing participants through a loyalty program which issues tokens directly into the end-user's crypto wallet. This will ultimately serve to thin the line between business and sport.

After reading that it seems to me that they are targeting only the sports industry so nothing for a "normal user." Or am I wrong? We will see!

iStock-517277832.jpg

After reading more, I learned that this site is designed for all sports enthusiasts. Athletes, Coaches, Fans, Supporters, and People who believe in themselves to make a sports career.

Who do they target.png

Like I mention above Sportspodium tries to target the whole sports industry. But we all know that this is almost impossible!

If we see it from another perspective than it looks different. They write that their main focus lies on young talents, they want to help those athletes to make it from the grassroots level to the professional level where I am for example. THIS IS A HUGE TASK! I know what it takes to get there. This is not an easy way. And I am questioning how they will do that online? The Vision behind it, creating a future for many children I find it impressive. But how it will be the actual implementation? Right now I don't​ have an answer.

Key Level Participants.png

What I like in the white paper​ is the description of the different Types of users they want to build in the community with. They mention three different types of participants. We are not all Athletes!

Sports enthusiasts* wanting to:

1. Share and monetize their achievements to extend beyond bragging rights.

2. Track and keep record of their achievements, performances,​ and stats.

3. Be identified as a ​talent to build a sports career or reach the best possible
level their talent will allow.

4. Be able to compare their performance and statistics to their role models
as SportsPodium grows.

5. Engage with other like-minded people as well as the industry to get tips,
know-how, and information from a trusted community.

6. Be able to show off their achievements. (Includes coaching staff and players, and is the heart of our community.)

Supporters and fans wanting to:

1. Track and follow upcoming talent.

2. Access team, athlete performances, and record​ information.

3. Share information, stories and content like videos​and photos​.

4. Bragging about results and achievements to the bigger sports
community.

5. Become part of a supporters community and be recognized as a
knowledgeable sports enthusiast​.

Reward distribution pool.png

Yes, if they want that their users stay active they need a good hook. They say that each user will receive rewards for doing their usual tasks. The Blockchain will generate daily loyalty rewards in form of cryptocurrency tokens. Important to highlight is the word daily.

Like Steemit there will be a reputation​ score and this is an​ important factor for the rewards. Right now they are running their Pre-Token Sale exclusively for Steemit users. You can buy their Pods via Steem or Steemdollar here. Steemit users will receive 50% bonus for each POD. The PODs will be ERC20 compliant on the main Etherum network. The smallest unit is called a PODbit

iStock-529662610.jpg

There are definitely​ more things to tell, but I don't want to make this Post too​ long. I already talked with some of the people of the team and asked several questions. It's often better to talk with someone as only read the whitepaper. I would like to know more about their vision and most how they will implement it.

My Interim Conclusion.png

This whole project seems to be very interesting. It's a huge project and the idea behind it to give young talents a chance, more visibility via the blockchain technology sounds for me innovative in the first place. Where I doubt a little is in the implementation into the real world. But Sport is making in ​our physical world. As well I know how certain things in this business are running good and​ bad. Like I said I will talk with some responsible Members of this Project to get a much better view of this whole project. But righ​t now i say. INNOVATIVE


The SportsPodium Team
Our Website https://sportspodium.io/
Telegram https://t.me/SportsPodiumPublic
GitHub https://github.com/SportsPodium/Documentation
Twitter https://twitter.com/@mysportspodium


Did you hear​ about SportsPodium?
What is your Opinion about that? Let me know in the Comments.

If you want to know more stay tuned!

If you found this interesting it would be an​ honor if you would give me an upvote, follow or resteem.
But like always feel free my friend

Sort:  

Hey @modernpastor, thank you very much for the post. I am one of the founders of @sportspodium and appreciate you writing this,. I never post a link as a comment i anybody's post, but I believe it might help everybody to get a clear picture on exactly what @sportspodium is. Here is my link https://steemit.com/technology/@jacor/sportspodium-explained-in-laymen-s-terms

@jacor sorry for the late​ response. I got an injury that's​ why I​ am seeing​ your comment just now.
No Problem for sharing your article​ for better understanding.

Hört sich spannend an. Gefällt mir auch sehr gut dass man direkt über Steemit kaufen kann.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-09-01 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Congrats! This post has been selected at random as a part of our promotional campaign for a free resteem. Learn about this new initiative

Just follow now and for a limited time you get a discount on resteems: @thelifestyler. The link below allows you to get more payout on a post. (Tip #1)
Click here

Thanks for the nice information about the steemit uptrend. I never had seen your post but today I have clicked to read it, very nice advice friend.I want to ask is it better time to invest on steem or what? I know that I can't invest in bitcoin as it's Price is too high so what about steem. Please reply if you have time friend. Have a great time friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44