Week 3 – Workout Training Challenge

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Recap of week 2



Source
Unfortunately my hamstring still isnt better (not expected) and its time to visit physio. I hope that your bodies are doing fine and that you have been able to accomplish most of the outlined plan.

  • Fartlek ✓
  • Core day ✓
  • Running 5-8 km ✕ (I decided that hamstring needs full chill until consulted with physio)
  • Plyometrics (leg day) ✕ (the same)
  • Everything day ✓
  • Bonus: 250 ✕ (the same)

Week 1

Has anyone fulfilled the whole plan? Have you at least tried to do something? Don’t be afraid and share you experience please! Let’s get Steem community fit!

Third week


Third week is unfortunately very running oriented. I can’t really run at the moment and will probably construct fully core and arm oriented plan myself. The original plan though was built with an aim, so I recommend following it despite the fact that I will have to adjust it to my injured needs.

First day

Running small hills
3-5x
200-500 meters hills
500 meters ordinary running
REPEAT
Keep the same tempo!!!

Second day

Running 3x3 km
I had 3:30/800 m best time during this series….try to beat that

Third day

Core day – Every exercise should last for 45-60 seconds. The pause in-between them should last for 45 seconds.
2 rounds!
Different than during week 2*

Russian twist

Candle

Side plank

Big V-ups

Fourth day

Leg day - Every exercise should last for 45-60 seconds. The pause in-between them should last for 45 seconds.
2 rounds!
Different than during week 2*

Wall-sit

Skier

Bulgarian squat

Jumping squats

Fifth day

Easy running 2-3 km

Reggae days

Remember that we have 2 regeneration days! Whenever you feel like having a day off, don’t be afraid to just chill. When you do opt for day off though you should at least stretch, go to sauna, have a warm bath…whatever that will help your muscles to get its relief from the tension.

Bonus

My bonus is still stacking (currently 1000 stairs). It’s time to end the stairs for now and transit onto jumping rope. Let’s try to do 1400 jump overs throughout the whole week shall we?:P


Sort:  

It's been almost 2 months that I stopped working out, as the gym nearby my house closed down. Soon after I've already noticed significant decreases in energy, couldn't stay awake, couldn't focus as well as I could previously...

Looking at your post today... I gotta find a new one and get back at it!

Yea! Every single off-season (1-3 months without doing anything really) i feel the very same effects on my body.

You don’t need gym to do those exercises:) I love to train with my body weight only.

Btw I have completely forgot to review your reviews:(…I’ll try to find some time and do it soon!

I dont have a desired commitment for the work out, but I think I should also start burn my belly fat. If I could keep my commitment, will share my experience with you wonderful guys. Pray for me and hve a sweettime ahead.

Yop try your best and check out with me next week with your progress:)

I enrolled to the gym, that is my first time. I want to loss some belly fats. Thanks for this. I will try.

That’s the attitude! I personally hate gyms and prefer to exercise with my bodyweight...but exercise is exercise still! Check out with me next week and tell how much you have been able to fulfil:)

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

you are strong :)

Haha not really:P but it’s getting better every year.

I need to really start to get more fit man, this is one of the things I really need to improve and force myself to do it!

Now is the best time!:P

I love your post I invite you to see mine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98