Week 1 – Workout Training Challenge

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Let’s get fit together



Source

Our team workout plan for next four weeks has been finalized. I outlined my overall training plan in the previous article. The off-season is slowly nearing its end, but I still have about a month and something to prepare my body for what is to come. It’s time to increase the intensity of the training. There is no reason not to share the challenge with you, because being fit never hurt nobody right? I too don’t know whether I’ll be able to keep up with the outlined plan, but the bigger part of the plan we fulfil, the better of course.

During this weekend’s tournament I got a bit injured. One of the opposing players has landed on my calf after his bid. To my surprise, my muscles had withstood the impact and no serious injury has been suffered, but they constringed afterwards. I don’t yet feel like running and I had to have some extra regeneration time before committing fully into the training. Every single week we have two regeneration days, but because of my light injury I (and you as well :D) had to relax on Monday. That leaves one more regeneration day.

First week


First day

Running - 5-8 km
First day is more of a warmup really. Goal is 1:30 min/km.

Second day

Core day – Every exercise should last for 30-45 seconds. The pause in-between them should last for 30 seconds.

Candle

Jump overs

Side plank

Wiper

Little V-ups

Third day

Fartlek - 2-3 km
400 meters regular speed
100 meters increased speed
REPEAT :D

Fourth day

Everything day – Every exercise should last for 30-45 seconds. The pause in-between them should last for 30 seconds.

Rock stars

Triceps

Camels

Fifth day

Leg/plyometric day
2 rounds, 5 repeats

180

Lunges

Jump down – Jump ups

Bonus

As a bonus add stairs whenever you feel like you can take some more. Throughout the whole week we should do 750 stairs. Remember to have one regeneration day whenever you feel like you need it. Are you up for a challenge? I certainly am! Let’s do this together:).


Sort:  

Wow!! If I could join you on this one, I'm sure my Ultimate performance would go way up! Lol. I do my best, in my own way. All best of luck with your schedule!!!

"If I could"? Of course you can...and you should :D! You at least should think about what to incorporate into your plan :). The plan has been constructed for the needs of Ultimate players.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49