Capnkg's Golf Tips

in #sports7 years ago

So # 14 par 5 at Eagle Point Golf Club in Kamloops I hit my drive to the right side of the fairway which is not the ideal place to go for it in 2. It calls for a draw around the tree which is down the hill around the 100 mark. So I'm thinking I have this shot, it's 212 to the green and I went for it and made it. That's what brings all of us knuckle heads back for more, we have to continue our love/hate relationship with the game. There is nothing more satisfying than calling a shot, then executing. And, there is nothing more frustrating than missing it fat or thin. Anyway, my wife Elizabeth and I are heading down through Kelowna then on to Penticton ending in Osoyoos for a little long weekend golf trip.

To play a draw I close my stance a little and slow down the back swing. This gives me time to set the club at the top and turn my right hand slightly over the left at impact. Time it right, and the follow through produces that beautiful right to left path which lands and rolls out because of the over spin. Sweet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68137.22
ETH 2695.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74