MOUNTAINBOARDING - A THRILL FOR LIFE

in #sport6 years ago (edited)

Let me tell u a story....a true story...it happened to me some days ago... 

I finally realized I've HAD IT with bitching about the mud and dirt in the house (my husband is an avid mountainboarder, built his own dirt track), tripping over gear on the stairs almost killing myself every day, never actually being able to park in the garage because of the boards and other related stuff piling up... It hit me, then and there...I decided to try something that has been a big part of my life for soooo long....in five minutes I was geared up ready to go.

 Staring down the track, painstakingly built by hands of friends and familly, who would never give up...been there a million times, but never really got it...and let me tell you, taking that first ride ever in my life...I understood...it felt scary, amazing and liberating..and I could not stop....:)

Straping that mountainboard to my feet was the greatest thing I have done in a long time...so thank you, Dejan and friends, the wonderfull mountainboarding comunity from all over the world I've got to know over the years, for getting me so pissed off I actually did it...

My name is Lucka, mother of a beautifull girl, I am 36 years old and I am officialy an addict. Addicted to mountainboarding. Love.peace.ride.

Sort:  

That looks like so much fun! Something to add to my list of things to try.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

nice pictures and it looks like a lot of fun, is it enough gear on you for protecting you from falling injuries.

I've been snowboarding all my life so this wasn't suppose to be all that different...boy, was I wrong :-):-):-)

do you want to get that adrenaline rush again and build up your confidence. good to see you posting @homecook :)

Hahaha, and break a few bones:-):-)

Resteemed to over 18800 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot

@resteem.bot

Feel free to join our partner crypto exchange: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705.

@resteem.bot

Super fantastic....

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-09T23:48:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 162.65/200.00
Total Photos: 27
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @homecook! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @homecook! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81