Photochain Photography Contest - Grasshopper

in #spj6 years ago (edited)

I made this photograph of a grasshopper in the summer on a lawn in the summer residence of my parents.

It's amazing how much interesting you can see by simply picking up the camera and bending down.

I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.





Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50 + Closeup lens


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

OMG How did you manage to take this picture? Ideal. Greetings! @boddhisattva

Well, I stood on the lawn on the lawn snuggling to the ground with the camera and slowly pushed the leaves of the grass to see this grasshopper 8))

Beautiful image! They are such funny, mysterious animals, grasshoppers!

Oh yeah. Unfortunately I was not able to record a video of how he chewed grass. It looked very funny 8)

that pretty lovely macro capture of the grasshopper
it seems that he looks at us
Happy day

Thank you! Yeah he was looking on my camera lens because I was too close to him - about 10 cm 8)

THIS SHOT :O ...very nice!

wow! the beautiful one.

Thank you! 8)

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

really day dream,
stunning macro and colour effect😍 it is just amazig! no more words.

Thank you! It wasn't easy to catch this picture 8)

Amazing picture!!

Thank you! 8)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46