A Confession of Dreams: Last Night I Had My Own Death Stranding-esque Experience

in #spirituality6 years ago

Dreams are a very special and mysterious thing. There is very little we know about them and 99.99999% cases we can't even properly convey the experiences we had. We could describe what happened and what we saw. But we can't convey what happened. It's kind of like trying to explain a very unique video game or trying to explain crypto trading to someone who has no idea about cryptocurrency or trading; but only harder. You could at least show someone a video of gameplay or a video of trading. You can;t do this with dreams. Unless you have some really rare event where two people have had extremely similar experience or had a shared dream or dream telepathy you have limited communication.

Conflict With "Science"

I'm specifically talking about the mainstream materialist scientists who are simply trying to reduce everything to physical phenomena or something along the lines. They don't even want to talk about the subject or they are just trying to brush off everything as neurological activities of the brain as that is the only thing they can experience.

It should also be noted that spiritual experiences and phenomena are not very friendly with lab tests. Many inventions and discoveries across time have been fueled by dreams.

Yes, that was inspired from a dream James Cameron had while he was ill. That's just one example.

Sharing Our Dreams

We spend so much time thinking about the mundane. We may think about paying the bills, finishing the day's work, finishing some project, making money, having sex, going to a party, but how much time do we think about our own dreams. I normally tend to remember most of the things that happen in my dreams. One thing I've come to notice is that few our after getting out of bed, the dream itself has become a distant memory. While writing this post, I remembered a dream I had. Then I remembered that it happened today a matter of hour ago. It was even a very emotionally powerful and spiritually intimate. It was practically my own version of a Death Stranding.

How Was It Like

I tend to have many of the essence of real life locations I've been at get incorporated into my dreams. Note that I sad "essence". That is because they are never really the exact place. Sometimes it is a combination of places places I've been to. In my dream there was a location that was like a combination of one of my school grounds and a place I once visited while traveling and there was a fence from one side that looked like it was form another place I've seen as a kid many times but the barbed wire was new.

While typing this I also remembered another past dream of mine which was also very special for me. I didn't even knew I remembered that dream.

In the dream I was practically exploring/witnessing the birth of a new universe. I even remember having a snow white dog (but nothing like Tin Tin's one. It was much close to the Dulux dog with less hari/fur/whatever you call it) which went missing. I'm not even a fan of having pets BTW.

The "already formed" universe which seemed like the one I was from or the one I got into by backing out of the "newly formed" one. There was even a door and one side of the place looked like the section of the building were my 8th grade class was located at.

The Expereince

There were many philosophical pondering (it has happened to my while sleeping m so many times) and many feelings of emotion and atmosphere. If I had to nail it into something understandable, I'd say it was a mix of Silent Hill and Narnia. Curiously enough, look at what kind of franchises those two things are.



Spoilers!


There is a lot to say and a lot of it is hard to say. I'll try to continue the series in the future. Hope I at least gave you a little push to connect more with the metaphysical side and be more conscious of your own dreams.

Dream Well!

Sort:  

I don't usually remember my dreams but I had a dream last night that I shot my car and it was so realistic that this morning I had to check to make sure, it was OK.

I haven't had that with physical objects. But there have been times where I remember a certain event and after some time I figure out that it didn't actually happen in real life even though it very well could have.

it didn't help that my wife had planted the suggestion in my head right before bed.

May be what is real is simply that which is more frequent and shareable. We each live in our own universe and a some of us have a lot in common. These are deep questions that need deep thoughts. But as you said, we also need to start talking about them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79