The Biggest Death Stranding Leak - Read At Your Own Risk (Spoiler: It's The Greatest Meta-Game Ever)

in #game6 years ago

I've never been hyped for anything as I've been hyped for Hideo Kojima's Death Stranding. Kojima-San is a true artist of the avant garde and he's been constantly creating and attempting to create the kind of stuff I've been yearning to see. For that I love and respect him.

Today I came across a leak that happened on September 12th 2016 (according to the upload date) and I'm seriously hoping it to be accurate because it is the kind of things (especially the ending and some of the in game community decisions) I've been wanting in the game and other than Hideo Kojima and Yoko Taro I can't even think of any prominent game designer who would attempt these kind of things. Maybe
Davey Wreden from The Stanley Parable and The Beginner's Guide could be a great pick from the indie side of the things. (play those games if you haven't!)

Experience The Leak; Be Spoiled


Source

I don't like people breaking contracts unless it is to prevent/counter a violation of NAP or when it does a massive amount of good and in this case I don't support this guy breaking off his NDA and I do think he shouldn't have.

But I have to admit that I loved the content and I've honestly been waiting for someone to do these kind of things with video games. The content of the leak has held up pretty well despite being called fake by many people. Maybe the leak was even part of Kojima-San's plan. After all, the "the Game Has Already Started"

Few Comments Of random Fans

Someone could leak the entire game's script and we would still have absolutely no idea what it's about - Dr.Wub

I both love and hate how that isnt n exaggerated statement 😆😔 - raserianfald

2 years later and I'm still hyped as hell. - Rin Lockhart

Right? honestly, the game could be genuinely bad and I would still admit that I had SO much fun trying to figure out what it is. I've even hosted live streams where me and other viewers would theorize and talk about DS and Kojima while playing P.T. and Metal Gear. Remember, "the game has already started." - Britton Shrum

Kojima works in mysterious ways... - Connor Handforth

That's the whole point, this is for the fan base that does like this kind of secrecy, it's not cod which is made to appeal to the lowest common denominator, it has a market, it doesn't need to appeal to the casual market as much. You are literally asking him to dumb down the game for money, something we give all other publishers shit for - FiderLick

If you are genuinely interested in the game, it shouldn't matter how the gameplay is. I bought SH2, not knowing about the clunky combat system, or the overall storyline, and it is one of the best games I've played. Knowing these things could have influenced me to not get the game. I'm going to get Death Stranding because it looks interesting. If it has bad gameplay mechanics (fighting, quicktime, etc.) then I will get over it, while discovering it first hand for myself. - Baconatur

Few More Leaks

These leaks may not be as reliable as the above. But they can have some merit. It is at least interesting to read about.

- Tons of weapons, vehicles, gadgets and gear from multiple era's, from clubs to single shot muskets to energy swords.

- The baby is something that exists as a singular, it is not something that is instanced each time you boot up the game. The baby is a single entity. He is what is causing the time distortions and dimensions crossing over, which is multiplayer.

- When the community has reached the end of the game, there will need to be a global decision made to kill the baby and end DS multiplayer forever, or allow it to live and continue the multiplayer experience.

- Players in other games can do things at certain points in time that will have a butterfly effect in your game, this can happen both while you are actively playing or while the game is off. They can be positive or bad things (Stick or rope)

- PVP can happen at any point if you and another player accidentally cross timelines while time traveling.

- When you die that timeline is closed forever, significant things that encapsulate that Sam's story in that timeline will travel with you to the ocean floor before you re-emerge and continue in a new timeline. As you and other players pollute the ocean, it will cause sea-life to die and wash up on shore.

- Early 2020 - Game got delayed internally.

- Yes it will be on PC at an undecided time after the PS4 release. Likely not for at least 12 months.

- Sony wants it exclusive entirely, minimum contractual obligation is a year though. Well see after that. None of that is set in stone yet.

A Piece Of Fan Art By Cedric Cunanan


Source

Sort:  

Not reading this post, but commenting to say that I agree with the genius sentiment of Kojima. Madness and genius are separated by degrees of success, but Kojima's failures are still gems in their own right. I look forward to seeing what comes out of Death Stranding (AND I'M NOT READING THIS POST!!!)

I can understand. I was spoiled so much by the John Wick Trailer I actually walked away the first time I saw John Wick 2 trailer. Just let me tell you this: If the leaks are right MGS 2 : Sons of Liberty is going to look almost average in terms of trolling/metafiction/whatever you want to call it.

I'm guessing you loved Watchmen and Sucker Punch too.


You earned a follower :-)

@smartbot tip 1

Your post has been tweeted to 2000 followers. Follow me on twitter
Your post has been shared with 2000 facebook members. Join facebook group

Σ$$$ Tipped @vimukthi Σ1 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.076 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $0.08 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Hello @vimukthi, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you. It was nice to meet you.

Your post has been resteemed. Thank you for using my resteem service
Join my discord server for free resteems

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57