What I have learnt from my spiritual journey so far...

in #spirituality6 years ago

I know the image must be really confusing, but let me explain.

The big light blue circle is Source Energy/Field/Creator/AllThatIs.

The smiley face is myself, and I too am within the Source...because there is nothing that exists or can exist outside of Source!

Every experience that has ever happened to me, is happening right now and will happen in the future are all provisions of Source Energy. There is no other besides this Source Field...and it is the energy of Unconditional Love and Unconditional Compassion.

The term unconditional is beyond the comprehension of my human corporeal mind, because I live, breathe, eat, sleep and know only duality. I have to access a higher source to develop the understanding to be able to comprehend this unconditional love.

So the starting point for me is to step by step, one day at a time try to see the bigger picture and try seeing the love that surrounds me, no matter what my duality-oriented mind shows me as feedback from the stimuli I receive from my environment.

Just the effort I have put into trying to do this is making me feel kind of lighter on the inside.
No one seems to notice anything different about me though!

I guess that too is good thing anyways, because I don't feel like I have to prove anything to anyone anymore.
And that feels liberating and yet strangely peaceful on the inside.

I hope to keep posting new revelations that strike me personally as breakthroughs in my search for the meaning of my life!

Sort:  

Congratulations @rachelpaul! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rachelpaul! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rachelpaul! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rachelpaul! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31