Once You Know There is No Turning Back

in #spirituality7 years ago (edited)

A POST I WROTE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT WHEN FEELING WOBBLY

It is 2.19am GMT and I wonder why it is that I am awake typing this with one sleepy eye cast upon sluggish ‘Last’s’ - (mid Ripple and Lumen trades).

(I just smiled, in the dark, at this foreign stated sentence I wouldn’t have known to write just one short month ago).

I have an underlying feeling of anxiety which has settled across my chest and it is this that prevents me from from z’ing peacefully. I am over tired and feel a little nauseous and, despite my best attempts to unpick my unease, I remain unsure of what it is exactly that is troubling me.

The house is quiet and I have only the soft tick of a clock and hum of my computer to keep me company. Rick sleeps peacefully by my side but I sense a nagging vibration of loneliness which fizzes around my edge.

Spiritually we are told that we are all one but, trapped as we are in seemingly solid bone, blood, flesh and grizzle, this truth, whilst it may resonate on an intellectual level, can be difficult to identify with from the physical perspective.

Universe and Angel.jpg

(If you like my Angel illustration and wish to download it for personal use please take a moment to read this post: https://steemit.com/art/@ldacey-laforge/giving-up-the-battle-to-win-the-war )

We were at a party last night celebrating the start of 2018 and, despite the frivolities, I became acutely aware of being alone whilst amongst many. Misunderstood and often maligned Rick and I refuge and delight in each other; the journey of extremely old soul and apprentice not easy.

Spirits exist,
Angels too.
Miracles happen;
and dark shit.

Weird, wonderful and sometimes deeply unsavoury esoteric shite happens to us and, aside from each other, we confide bare bones little to friends who would look on, at us, as if we had gone out if they knew the truth of our experience.

This awakening malarkey can be troubled and lonely.

Nothing in our world is as it seems.

With Love

xox

(Still relatively new to Steemit I have a lot to contribute to this vibrant community. All words, pictures and illustrations are my own work. I politely request that if you enjoyed this piece you spread the love and generously upvote/follow and even resteem so as, together, we can fly - with thanks).

http://www.lindadacey-laforge.com

I also invite comment on my recent efforts:

https://steemit.com/life/@ldacey-laforge/impatience-is-a-form-of-self-sabotage

https://steemit.com/spirituality/@ldacey-laforge/wisdom-7

https://steemit.com/inspiration/@ldacey-laforge/why-you-should-consider-ditching-facebook-today

Sort:  

Life’s an adventure :-) thanks for sharing your experience

Sure is!

With unexpected turns and twists which keep a person on their toes.

Have a great week.

xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58661.64
ETH 2723.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32