From Atheist to Spiritual in 5 min

in #spirituality7 years ago

This is the story of my spiritual awakening, and how it has affected my world view and the way I perceive every aspect of my life.

It all started 2 years ago, I was working in the office doing my usual routine. Fixing problems all day with computers can sometimes be repetitive, but that day was different.

I was working as a IT support engineer at a university in Dublin, Ireland. At this stage in my life I was quiet depressed and the only thing that kept me going was the thought of the impact I would have on my family if I checked out of this plane. I received a ticket in my queue to go fix a computer in the marketing area. It was a late shift, so it was rather quiet around the building. I went into the marketing department office to fix a recruiters laptop. I had heard that she did oracle card readings, So I decided to ask out of curiosity. After the reading she talked about energy and did a few things to me like cutting the cords and a few others, As we where talking and I was about to leave I started to feel these proving and twitching sensations up my back.

After that chance meeting with a Shaman (I later found out that she is a Shaman), I experienced a sort of euphoria that ran through my whole body. While walking through the corridors of the office, My peripheral vision stated to blur with a white blanket of smokey white light. I sat in my office chair and looked at my colleague with slightly relaxed eyes, I could see, what I believe to have been her Aura. Her aura looked like a wispy mist around the outline of her body.

I rushed into the Shaman and asked “What is happening to me”, It felt like I had taken some sort of drug but I knew it was not a drug sensation that I was feeling. She said “Ah you are an old soul”.

While speaking with the Shaman, she showed me the type of energy she has learned to use called ‘re connection’. As she put her hands to the side of mine, I could feel my nerves spark and twitch on my inner palm as she moved hers in circles.

She spoke to me of the Arch Angels, and of her work as a Shaman. She told me that Arch Angel Micheal wanted to cut the cord of a previous relationship that was draining my energy. She waved her hand about a foot away from my belly and I felt this inner sensation of pressure and heat that was instant and a strong sensation.

My brain was on fire with activity, I could sense the energies of my body through the crown of my head. It felt like water flowing out the top of my head.

She taught me that it is very important to speak your word. When I did make a point of this I was gifted with a vision of a green orb, the visual representation of this beautiful being of energy.

As I went to bed that night and for some time after, I would hear this high pitched ringing in my ear every so often as I laid in bed.

I felt amazing, I felt alive. Feeling the energy of my soul & spirit within my body. I have changed so munch since that day. I gradually become a better and more open person, as I try to further my spiritual development and my life in general.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your story Gary, that is really beautiful and inspiring


Love

Thank you very much verbaldancing! That means a lot to me

Congratulations @garythegreat, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Wow that's cool! I had an out of body experience which quickly began my spiritual journey :D Thanks for sharing!

Cool anthonycruddas! That's great, Thank you for your comment brother! I'd be really interested in reading about it if you ever get the chance to post it

Hi! I'm pretty new here and wrote about astral projection when I first signed up just to get something on but I'll write something more detailed and take my time now I'm used to the platform :D Thanks for the reply!

Congratulations @garythegreat! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @garythegreat! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24