💎How a New Paradigm of True Value made Steem 1000% more joyful for me!💎

in #community7 years ago (edited)

Amazing Success of True Value

cover

The results of expressing True Value have been really amazing. I’ve been committed to stepping out and letting go of valuing Money and Popularity, and into Following my Heart. Steem is a Practicing Space for this, where I’ve been outspoken about True Value.

example

This little Logo has been of great help to me, I get such great reactions when people see I don’t vote for rewards or followers but just because I love it. I’ve been redefining Value because I see that True Value is not money or popularity, it is Joy and Integrity. By being outspoken about this I’m bringing in a new energy, and I’m receiving it back a thousand-fold.

Now even though my vote is not worth much in currency, it’s value has greatly increased in this New Paradigm. I create new Value, express new Value, and receive new Value. It is a different energy, an energy of Joy and Love.

What is True Value?

Here’s a list of some Guiding Intentions in the spirit of True Value
Welcoming Success and Abundance equally for ourself and others
The Spirit of Giving
Voting integrity Voting for what you love
Posting integrity Posting from the heart
Commenting integrity Supporting each other through meaningful comments
Non-judgment
Being outspoken about integrity

The Logo is the sign of Honouring True Value. This is my way of being outspoken, of showing that I don’t have any other reason of voting than because I love it. This honors the one who receives the vote, because they know I don’t do it for curation rewards or followers.

logo

The first points two points on my list are already emerging in many people. It is beautiful to see how people encourage each other to have success. And there is a beautiful spirit of giving in the community, of supporting newcomers.

We can find Integrity from a place of Non-judgment. When I vote for something out of true value and use the picture I am outspoken but not to judge others. Everyone is on their own path, and every path is unique. They might be making an income from their posts, they might have a need to vote for the rewards. Then they might not be ready to vote just because they love something.

True Integrity is not about judging others, or try to change them. But we can be outspoken about our own intentions. If I am outspoken about voting for some someone because I love it, I create the opportunity for others to evaluate their voting integrity. Instead of judging, I create a space for reflection.

Steem as a Practice Space

The Integrity and Non-Judgment are intentions that we can use in our off-line life as well. Steem can be like a practicing space to find this new way of interaction. In this space, we welcome success without judging ourself or others. Maybe we got our success in a way that wasn’t fully from the heart. Great, everything is an opportunity! Welcome the success without looking back. Now we can enter the Paradigm of True Value to find Joy and Integrity.

Posting and Commenting Integrity

The same goes for posting and commenting. We welcome success, also for ourself. To make a lot of dollars from a post is fabulous. Now we can also use that success to connect to our heart, and to redefine success.

In the older social paradigm, we followed a protocol to have success. The protocol is to express ourself in a way that we know others like, so we get popular. In this way, we disconnected from our heart either out of necessity or out of ignorance.

Even people who make a lot of money from their posts by a protocol come to a point where they’ve got enough. Maybe they even get tired of following a protocol. Then they get to a place where they start looking for newness.

For more background into about True Value, please have a look at this post: What is true Value? Innovating the way we use this platform!

I encourage you to try this out

Try Valuing posts and votes in a new way, and see how much better you feel in this new energy. It is an inner process, but also a process of expression, of being outspoken. Let me know what your results are.

Much Love and Light,

17137CEC-995D-4A82-A379-40E6D2319647.jpeg

Michiel Kroon

Sort:  

Thank you for another beautiful post. I am a from the heart person as well. I am also using Steemit as a way of self expression. I also injoy earning through Steemit. I do interviews and webinars for free. I offer sessions on a donation basis. I see the potential for anything earned here to support my efforts to share and be with humanity.

That’s really awesome, interstellar! Great idea to use this platform for exchanges :-)

Much love and light

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.34
ETH 3502.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82