You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Spiritual Laws of Engagement - Part 1

in #spirituality6 years ago

Hi! I don't have a lot of followers on facebook, but I post my articles in facebook groups, and I've started adding a little piece about Steemit at the end of them. It would be nice to get more of the spiritual community over here. Going to check out your profile now!

Sort:  

Yes, let's bring more spiritual community to Steemit! It has so much potential to be such a positive force in so many people's lives! But I'm still learning so much, so am waiting until I can be a bit better guide than I could now. In a couple weeks I think I'll be ready to start encouraging folks to join and helping to show them the ropes. It looks like you may be experienced enough now though.

Meh, well, Steemit is extremely complicated. I can show people the bare minimum, but when it comes to the bots and all the economics.....???

I've been thinking about putting together a spiritual team here on Steemit. Maybe we can combine forces since you have a large facebook following. I've been wanting to put together a discord group and writing contests, etc to get the spiritual community more united and stronger here.

Yeah, I'm definitely very much figuring out the finances aspect of this platform too. I do seem to learn more each day, so that's something LOL.

I'd love for us both to really bring in more spiritual folks, but I don't have bandwidth for creating groups or contests. It's all I can do to just talk about it to my existing groups, as I run 3. I'll be doing an intro FB Live on it to one of my groups a week from today, and definitely sharing with them a lot of links to resources instead of my trying to be the resource!

Well let's combine forces. What are your facebook groups? I wrote a post yesterday to brainstorm how to get this all together. https://steemit.com/steemit/@brightstar/attn-spiritual-people-of-steemit-this-is-a-community-brainstorm-to-grow-and-support-our-community-here-on-steemit

I replied further on your new post. Great idea and thanks for the initiative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61641.91
ETH 2997.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45