Spam Tutorial Part 3: Be positive

in #spam7 years ago (edited)

Spamming is not easy. It is an art in itself. There are people who try to write spammy comments, but don't manage to do it. Therefore I started this tutorial. Even for those who are able to call themselves full-fledged spammers, this tutorial might be helpful.

Previously we already looked at the importance of staying motivated and about the nature of spammy comments, but of course this if only the general beginning. Being a good spammer is more a way of life, than simply a hobby or an occupation. People don't often realise this. In this series I hope to discuss the difficulties and the nature of being an exceptional spammer.

spam tutorial III.png

The lesson of this week: Be Positive

It is very easy to let yourself be upset, as a quality spammer. Here are some reasons why you could be frustrated:

  • You spend all this time reading a long and difficult post and you make it all the way to the end and write an insightful comment, which nobody even reads or upvotes, let alone comments on.
  • Your carefully written comment is downvoted.
  • The money you make on upvotes is not enough to counter the downvotes and flagging.
  • People are rude to you.
  • Nobody understands you.
  • ... the list could go on.

But, what to do about it?
Well, first of all. ALWAYS be POSITIVE. It doesn't matter if the post is actually not very well written, or if the pictures the poster has used are actually plagiarized. The only reason for people to read and write, is to feel better about themselves. I mean, that is also why you write the spammy content you write. So don't even consider there can be any other reason for people to write.

The amount of people looking for non-confirming feedback is small. People want to get positive feedback. It's not strange that most spam is some form of 'well done' or 'keep it up'. This is what is attractive to read. Wouldn't you for once read such a comment to your own content? Right! So that is the way to go. Be positive!

Another reason for this is, that if you do end up in a discussion, with people replying to your comments, it is dangerous to disagree with them. Or to question their motives. In that way, you will only attract more possibly negative comments, and that will not give you any great payout.

A good example is this exchange from a post by @multi4g.

multi on spam.JPG

As you can see in this battle of comments, b made the mistake of questioning the poster's intentions. Which made it necessary for him to come up with a some creative reason to stop this commenting from continuing for too long. It's important to avoid getting in such a situation. As you can see, it didn't help being noticed positively or get any upvotes.

We can conclude, that although the amount of commenting matters, being positive is even more important!

Thank you for all your spammy comments. May the Spam be with you!

@nobyeni.png

Sort:  

totally worth it :)

Man, I really hate gifs as comments. Taking it to the next level again, @multi4g!

Whhhhat, i love Gifs

Nice satire.

Nice comment.

It's a nice world.

Nice post -- nope, too short and could be more positive

follo me follow yeu -- nope, dozen look rit

this is not spam -- nope, be positive

hey great picture bro -- yes, nailed it

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

I trust you. I'm a doctor too.

but did I get it right? if I'm to be a gud spammer I hafta now or yore lessens are wasted

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

I think you may need some more lessons. Follow my blog to never miss them! I'm glad you are so dedicated to your craft. I wish there were more people like you.

I had no idea how hard it is to find the right balance of errors to emulate a spammer. It is so easy to overdo.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Your series is really fun!!

I included this post in my How to write a better comments which was inspired by Part 5 of your series and by one of my readers saying "I want to comment but have nothing to say."

Thanks, nice! I appreciate it. But why not link to the fifth part, that is still open for upvoting?

I actually don't know exactly. Maybe I just liked the title of this one better (and only saw the time of posting after I made my post, wow... I thought it was this week.)

I'll do some changes in my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52