Cover Contest Submission: Steemit Artists Music Compilation Volume 4

in #soundlegion7 years ago

There are some absolutely fantastic musicians on Steemit now. It is evident from the huge participation in Open Mic contest and msp-waves discord.
I have created a discord channel for Indian musicians as well and have on-boarded quite a few post my Steemit workshops in Pune and Mumbai.

If you are part of the music community on Steemit, you have definitely heard of the Steemit Artists Music Compilation by @soundlegion ⬅️ Awesome artist, follow her. Now.

The Steemit Artists Music Compilation is a collection of multi-genre original song mp3s from artists on the Steemit platform.

@soundlegion has successfully released 3 volumes of the compilation.

My band @wordsofalif's song was part of the 1st compilation and I had designed the cover for volume 1.
I have just submitted another song for volume 4. Hope it gets selected. 🙏🏼 ✨

You can find all the details about how to submit your songs as well as links to the previous compilation albums in this post.

I also decided to give the compilation cover art for volume 4 a try. 🤓
I wanted something minimal and this is what I came up with.

SAMC-4-Black-1.jpg


Here is another version of the same:


SAMC-Black-2.jpg

The idea was to keep it simple.
I did try another version before I decided on the minimal design.
I will put that up here as well :

SAMC-Volume4.jpg

Let me know which one you like in the comments? 🤓 💥

♨️ STEEM ON ♨️


If you like my work, please UpVote, ReSteem and Follow me @hardikv



Sort:  

Happy to find you here from India. Myself also from India, let us make something great out of this community. Stay connected dear friend.

Sure man! I see I am following you already :) Let's stay connected 🙌🏽

Fantastic designs my friend I am so glad to see you back designing for volume 4. These are great. big love to you have upvoted and resteemed. Winner announced with first volume 4 post.

Thank you so much! Awaiting the results ✨😊

The designs are pretty awesome. Great Job!

Thanks Tamal! :)

This is a great cover entry. I really like the 1st and 2nd one. So far the first one is my vote for all the entries. @soundlegion rocks!!

The last one catches the eye.

The first one really stands out!

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs

Wow... Amazing!!!
I prefer the 3rd cover art. I love its simplicity. It's also explanatory on it's own. Seeing just the art alone, even without reading the story explains what it's all about.
Great job @hardikv.
STEEM ON!!!

Thank you! :)

You got a 4.46% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @hardikv!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

contest update: I have sent you 2 steem for your work because of contest changes.
https://steemit.com/soundlegion/@soundlegion/steemit-artist-music-compilation-volume-4-cover-art-contest-revised-no-longer-using-the-official-steemit-logo

would you please re submit?
Thank you friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70