SECOND Successful STEEMIT Workshop in Mumbai, India

in #promo-steem7 years ago

1.jpg

Last week I wrote about my very first successful STEEMIT workshop in Pune, India.

On 21st Jan 2018, I conducted my second successful The Blockchain Musician workshop in Mumbai, India!

It was conducted at the new performance space called The Castle at the production house I am tied up with - Flying Carpet Productions.

Artists, producers and sound engineering students attended the workshop.
With @xyzashu dropping in and sharing his experience as well! 😊 ✨

There was a marathon in the city on the day of the workshop and many of the roads were blocked. A lot of participants couldn't make it and some arrived late. Still, we began at 11:30 am and had a round of introductions.

Post that I went on to explain about all the topics I had mentioned in my earlier post:

  1. Know what is The Blockchain - how it works.
  2. What are cryptocurrencies (like Bitcoin)
  3. What is STEEM - Basics of Steemit - from account creation to using the markets.
  4. How to use all the other applications built on the Steem blockchain:
  5. Music platforms ( like MUSICOIN ) on the blockchain and how to use them
  6. How to network with the crypto community
  7. Using cryptocurrency exchanges
  8. How to convert the cryptocurrency you earned into regular currency deposited in your account
  9. Using crypto wallets
  10. Legalities of earning in cryptocurrency in India. (thanks to @firepower)

Then @xyzashu shared his experience of being on STEEMIT for more than 7 months and how it has changed his life and given him the opportunity to spread his work on Animal rights activism and the vegan movement!

He also posted a live photo during the workshop on @steepshot 😎

TBM divider.png

Here are some pics

TBM divider.png

2.jpg


3.jpg

TBM divider.png

Participants

TBM divider.png

4.jpg


5.jpg

TBM divider.png

@xyzashu sharing his experience & insights on STEEMIT

TBM divider.png

8.jpg


6.jpg

TBM divider.png

Answering Questions

TBM divider.png

9.jpg


10.jpg

TBM divider.png

It was such a joy and pleasure meeting @xyzashu in person and I want to thank him for dropping by and inspiring the participants and increasing their confidence.

People who missed the workshop in Pune and Mumbai are already asking me to conduct repeat sessions. Will plan that out soon!

You can also follow @firepower who is organizing Steemit meet-ups around the counrty! I hope to join him in the coming meet-ups!
Let's spread the good word of STEEMIT in India ✨ 😎

TBM divider.png

I have also created a server on Discord app for Indian Musicians to provide them all the help they need. @donnacharlie is helping me out as a moderator.

Click Here to Join the DISCORD Server - The Blockchain Musician - India

This server is only for Indians who are musicians or are related to the music industry/business.

TBM divider.png

TBM-footer.gif

♨️ STEEM ON ♨️


If you like my work, please UpVote, ReSteem and Follow me @hardikv



Sort:  

It was my pleasure to be present at this awesome workshop. @hardikv, you did a tremendous job in explaining all the basic and intricate detail for a beginner and presented all the concepts about the blockchain technology in easy to comprehend language. I found your workshop to be very comprehensive, covering everything a newbie would ever require. I'm highly inspired by your dedication and all the efforts you are making single-handedly to promote this concept in various cities of India. May you be more successful in you endeavour! More power to you!

And thanks a ton for all these sweet words and pictures of me 😊
I'm thankful to you for extending a warm welcome to me! This was my first time when I met someone through Steemit in person ...that too in a distant city. Would love to connect with you in future too.

The way you told your story and shared your insights, I could see everyone's face light up in the workshop. I might have explained the details, but your success story on Steemit gave the participants inspiration :)
Hope to catch up again very soon ✨ 😊

Full-scale promotions, great to see it.

Thank you! :)

It was really pleasure to see your success on steemit. You are doing really awesome work to teach others. Topics you teach participations are really helpful for newbies. I am also new on steemit.
It's my first day on steemit please checkout my introduction.
My Introduction - Travelling Queen narisatravel Please support my first day on steemit

Thanks a lot! Will check it out :)

Thank you so much, I did my 2nd post you can check also :)

Nice... It seems you guys had fun.. and also like a class of musician.... By the these picture quality is superb... Who clicked them and by which camera...

Thanks. These pics are from tww different camera. One is a Oneplus 5T and the other is from a Sony alpha.

This one plus 5T is awesome... And my friend just got one.. and awesome picture qualities...

Go ahead India

This great post has been included in 📌'Notes'📓- Issue #13!

Do stop in and
show your family some love :)

I wish that one day Lithuania will have active steemit community as well. Great job:)

Great to see experiences and interactions on Steemit being carried to real life face to face meetings

Yes! I would love to have an #thealliance meet-up! :D
Maybe we can all catch up at Steem Fest this year 😎

I can see that happening and it would be great to have

This post has received gratitude of 0.94 % from @appreciator thanks to: @hardikv.

excellent job..great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38