A project that will benefit all who are new to Steemit

in #sndbox7 years ago

I was googling the different ways of how I can grow my audience on Steemit. There were many great articles and advice and I just want to thank all the veterans on Steemit. However, as a writer who has never blogged and as someone who has only been on Steemit for a month, I feel that there's still so much more that can be learnt.

As such, I will be embarking on a research to find out what do readers on Steemit want. I'm sure you are wondering the same as I, questions such as:

  • Should I write a long article or a short article?
  • Do people like the "follow me and I will follow you" arrangement?
  • What makes someone interested to click on your article to read?


Image taken from source

I plan to investigate all these questions by asking as many people as I can on Steemit via a survey. But first, let me explain why this is important.

Why is this important?

Hearing from someone who has done very well on Steemit is great. However, if you want to reach a wider audience, it would be nice to hear what people on Steemit think. Digging through Steemit's data and bots help, but no bots can tell you how each individual thinks.

I also plan to do this for the long run. If you help me keep this going, we can answer all the questions that the bots would not be able to answer on Steemit together.


Image taken from source

How will it benefit you?

As such, if you know how an average Steemian feels on an issue, it will help you make more informed decisions when writing. With that, you won't have to go through countless experiments to figure out what suits you best. Furthermore, I'm sure most of us on Steemit have limited time, as such if you have a question which is on most people's mind, we can ask the general public of Steemit together.

I'll also be helping you to look through the raw data collected from the survey and provide you with a summary. So, free research done for you =)

What must I do?

It's simple, just click on the Google form below. Answer the questions and we are good.

Form

I also hope that you can resteem this to all your friends. I would not ask you to upvote me. Do so only if you feel compelled to, or else, resteeming the post helps me reach more people. More people answering the form means more reliable data, more reliable data means that the information would be more accurate.

Conclusion

Ultimately, this hinges on you. That's because the success and failure of this project depends on how many people answer the survey. I will write an article of the results in two weeks. Do follow me for any updates. Let's work together to do awesome on Steemit.

On a final note, if you have any questions you would like me to include in my research, please drop me a comment below.


Image taken from source


follow_alvinauh.gif

Sort:  

Do people like the "follow me and I will follow you" arrangement?

If the person you are trading follows with just endlessly clogs your feed with a million resteems, then I question if I value that one person following me enough. If steemit allowed me to put all the people I follow into lists then I could put the guy I had one interaction with once but will never talk to again into a place where i rarely see his posts but keep him as a follower. A lot of people on steemit don't do follow for follow I get why but if Steemit allowed us to filter the followers it would be better for everyone. I my opinion anyway

Definitely, and it's opinions like this that helps with the understanding of the demography and thoughts of many. These are the questions that I think of. In the long run, I hope to source more questions from others and help us better understand our audience.

Plus, it is a good distraction for me from my own PhD research.. Haha

Nice education for to day bro

Congratulations @alvinauh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I prefer short articles if i'm just browsing through but i would love to reward long articles more.

Thanks man, help me resteem it, the more the response, the better the reliability

This is a lovely idea, i would really benefit newbies like me. Resteemed!!

Thanks, do participate in the survey =)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @alvinauh to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Done! :)
Would be interesting to see the results...

Me too.. Although responses on the survey has been slow.. That's how data collection is I suppose

Yeahhh, my experience with Malaysians is: they don't like to answer questions, lol. But here, it shouldn't be so bad... :) Good luck!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Written from the hearth ;) UP & Follow...

Thank you so much, appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32