From a Hobby to Passion to Tournaments | CAPCOM STREET FIGHTER INSPIRED BEAT | #SMLCHALLENGE

Street Fighte DJ Lethal Skillz Remix.gif

This week's Steemit Music League Challenge Week 7 Theme is Video Games


My inspiration for this week's theme is taken from my personal favorite and most famous Campcom's arcade game "Street Fighter".

From a Hobby to Passion to Tournaments
What most think of as a hobby or way to unwind and killing time can actually turn to a professional career...

I remember Back in the days I used to skip school and spend a lot of time playing Streetfighter the classic at the arcades until the hobby became a passion and then it led me to join professional arcade tournaments in my home country Lebanon, Beirut and Middle East.

1554490_10201723220738257_1812068056_n.jpg

I held the Lebanese "Street Fighter Arcades Champion Title" for 3 years in a row 1992, 1993 and 1994 and I also took second place in Cyprus.

21463359_10210763795946987_1705727065283183964_n.jpg

My personal favorite characters were Ryu and Ken I used to swap between them depending on my opponents..

street_fighter__ken_vs_ryu.gif


Now to the Music :

I used video game inspired sounds to create this beat varying from the Arcade machine sounds, Sound FX from Street Fighter the game itself all fused with some Far Eastern sounds straight up raw Boom Bap Hip-Hop beat. Happy Listening!



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Previous Steemit Music League Entries:
STEEMIT Music League Challenge - Week 4 | SPACE ELEVATOR
STEEMIT Music League Challenge - Week 5 | D.R.E.A.M

Sort:  

You brought the heat this week with this entry. And the fact you made a beat your a champ to is dope, great story. Plus the coin in the beginning i got to admit i wish i thought of that. Props

Salute mah man @authenticbeatz truly appreciate the feedback from a dope producer like yourself, being on Steemit been overwhelming honestly i love the fact that it connect with like minded producers and artists, thanks to mah man @vandigital for pushing me to get on Steemit and Salute to the chief @chiefmappster for making a space for us producers to create . And Yo btw i just heard ur entry u killled me with the beat its lit AF! Let's keep bringing those good vibes and music to the community, Kudos!

love the work, the change @1:28 is awesome. Also the arrangement and how you used the sampels are done nicely! do I hear a mortal combat sample there maybe ?:P

@seveaux I appreciate the feedback mah man! thats wut i love about this community the constructive details on the works artists do is pricelss. #SMA is gonna have a great future for musicians in this community! AAll sample used is from Campcom street fighter kit that said i was confised between doing mortal combta or street fighter but i ended up with this as it has a personal story with me as a kid growing up. Maybe the mortal combat is on u ;) Kudos!

That's awesome, I used to love playing Street Fighter when I was younger - very fond memories. I found your post from the Guidesteemit Discord https://steemit.com/steemit/@guidesteemit/guidesteemit-voting-bot-for-1-month-join-our-channel-you-will-get-more-information

@c0ff33a Salute to another street fighter fan, definitely it brings lots of memories for those who used to play it, which was ure favorite character? i followed the link u mentioned couldn't find how it linked to my page unless, neverless Kudos on the sharing with me the similar passion and support ;)

Ayyyyyyy this is such an ideal Video game entry holy smokes man you dominated this in every way.

First, such a top-notch beat using so many sounds from Street Fighter it's absolutely incredible. My favorite part is the intro until about :44. The way you combine so many sounds and set the tone immediately is incredible in my opinion. Love the countdown at the ending as well so dope. You really dominated all the details.

Second, the back story about how you are a OG Video Game champion and how you used your story as inspiration for your entry is incredible. And adds such depth to the message you create with this entry.

And third that freakin epic GIF holy smokes mannnnnnnnnnn. I caught it the second time I saw it and wow so awesome you can make the text show up like that OG Street Fighter fashion. Mad respect.

Appreciate you being apart of the community and sharing such dope art, stories, and knowledge with us.

God bless buddy.

Namaste

@chiefmappster Salute mah man! Yooo u made remember and go back to some great memories that i forgot about... working on this beat was a dope fun flashback journey. Kudos to you for creating the space for artists like us to create, network and build among other amazing producers. Love how u always give a detailed feedback on the works and especially your attention to the small details

O heck yeahhhhhh glad I could help bring back that nostalgia :)

Appreciate your positivity and kind words my friend. Feel so appreciative of this awesome community.

Streetfighter, Mortal Combat and Tekken... Those three made me skip school very often. This brings back gaming memories back in the days.

Here is something to think about. What if there is a possibility to play Streetfighter onine? vs eachother? I miss that game cause I was addicted to it :)

Nice work on the track!

Peace @faustofraser Def the three u mentioned are all time classics love them all but my the one that took a lot fo my life is street fighter haha! playing vs online is a dope idea i really dig and would love to see it it, only thing im not bog on gaming console controllers when it comes to these type of games i preffer the classical arcade style for better and quicker combos and stuff, What was ur favorite SF fighter btw?
thank you on the feedback!

U r welcome! My favorite SF fighters where, Ryu, Sagat, Bison, Vega and that military dude.. Guile. But Ryu was my first weapon of choice most of the time

@hilladigahackles Kudos on the feedback mah man! U killed me with ur paper boy select also took me back! haha Respect

DSound wouldn't let me hear it all this days..hanging on me. I finally could listen to it today and I must say you killed it. Sounds dope the way you arranged all those samples on the top of the beat. Respect.

@beatseb Yo Salute mah man! i faced same issue today #DSound been hanging and not playing the music not sure what was going on... I appreciate you taking the time to listen and feedback on the track I really appreciate it, Kudos! Glad u dig the beat it was def fun building it took me through some flashbacks for sure, now im all itchy to hit the arcades... haha Kudos to u mah man!

It makes sense now why your beats are dope -- from the all the arcade days. I don't even remember the street fighter theme anymore. This is officially the theme now. Hard drums and the way you chopped the samples. Cmon man.

Yoo @scuzzy mah man! Tq so much for listening and the feedback, coming from an artist like yourself it means a lot i really respect ur musical knowledge and production. I didnt wanna remix the original theme as it way overdone so i used SF for inspiring a Boom Bap beat in it's spirit and using Capcom arcade SF sounds. Kuos!

This game is very addiction game .But very cool game sounds quality best .
Thanks for sharing.

Those game stage is very good for players.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35