Don't judge harshly

in #smile6 years ago

I walked into the bank for the first time in a very long time and saw this female cashier I had never seen before and one look at her frowning face and I said to myself "this one is mean". And I heard in my heart, "and what about you? Remember you're always frowning too". I was filled with shame at my harsh judgement of the lady. Then I was reminded that when you smile at people, they tend to smile back at you so I told myself "I'll smile at her" but for the love of me, when I got to the counter, my facial muscles refused to move! The fact that it takes more muscle to frown than it takes to smile just doesn't apply to me. Brethren it takes every muscle in my face to produce a smile😫.
Back to my story, I told myself "I'll smile next time" but that smile still didn't come the next time I saw her😞. So today I went to the bank and while on the queue I said to myself "today is my smiling day". While standing there, I felt my facial muscles stiffening, I told myself "babe relax your face so the smile can come easily when you get to the counter". When it got to my turn, I don't know how it happened but brethren I smiled and greeted her. Hmmmm... She paused and then said "how far?"... ghen ghen! In my mind I screamed "what?" Brethren! I and that lady ended up having a real conversation which ended with 'take care' and 'have a nice day'. See this SMILE sumtn, e dey work o!
My dear brothers and sisters, learn from me:

  1. Do not judge harshly.
  2. Smile no matter how difficult it maybe for you.
    And please, pray🙏 for 'frowning people' like me. We are not mean, it's just that our facial muscles just refuse to co-operate sometimes. There is grace!
    Have an amazing weekend and don't forget to smile ☺ because e dey work! IMG_20180817_132842_611.jpg
Sort:  

Congratulations @janehart! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56