Minizilla in great detail

Went to a botanical garden that had a little zoo. Not really flower season yet so I decided to do a photoshoot of the cute little critters. This was by far the coolest looking animal lizard.


Iguana AKA Minizilla


This little guy was a little anxious at first, but after a few shots he was feeling my vibe and I swear he was posing! Staring right at me and being all majestic.

Cute and detailed I must admit this is one of my best shots to date. Did some light editing in lightroom. Wanted the detail to pop out a bit more. Extremely pleased with the result. =)


LRM_EXPORT_20180307_155535.jpg


Photo taken by me using the Samsung Galaxy Note 8


Thank you for reading! Steem on Steemians!

Banner.png

Sort:  

Very colorful mug on this beast.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:46:42
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 35.65/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Good post, I enjoy your post, always nice to see nice post every day in steemit.

Good post @scrooger
unique and rare animals.

It really does look like a dinosaur from the prehistoric ages!

He is, hehehe. A little minizilla

awesome !! always followand support!

really incredible photo. I'm not much for reptiles but he is really stunning

Thank you, I don't think I will ever have one as a pet but really enjoy looking at them. =)

I had one of those sneeze and spit its junk all in my face one time. It was quite a nasty experience which my friends found hilarious. :)

Couldn't imagine a sneeze from this little guy. Funny story though and did laugh a bit when I thought aobout it. Guess we are friends now. =P

Haha. I thought we were already friends. :)
You helped me on discord with my Qurator tier. You probably help so many people....

Anyhoo, gladly accepted. 👍

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Super Picture! It looks like it would be huge....

It was pretty big indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60580.16
ETH 2342.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47