🎨 My Drawings - Traditional Drawing - Inktober, 31Witches2! - ✨ DOLL WITCH ✨ - By: Tesmoforia.

in #slothicorn6 years ago

“Your purpose in life is to find your purpose and give your whole heart and soul to it.”

• Buddha •

• • •

Doll_Witch_Tesmoforia.gif

• "Fluffy Fabric Hearts / NOTE: This post was originally supposed to be published on the night of the 30th, but due climatological and patriotic reasons, this post sees the daylight today. Sorry for the parts that are out of time." - Drawing/Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

magic.png magic.png magic.png

This morning I realized that my little sketchbook has only 7 sheets left blank; I held it for a long time as if that would magically cast new sheets inside its two simple and precious black cardboard covers.

This is something completely new for me!, I had never finished/filled a sketchbook.

What shall be done on those cases?, is there any kind of ceremony, celebration, or viking dance that I should perform around it when the space for my fluffy strokes is over?, I’m just saying, maybe some kind of cabalistic rite which would summon the muses or creativity deities who sympathized with my humanity and gave me the willpower (or procrastination time) necessary to reach this moment~ (>o_o)> 🎨 🌿 ✨

magic.png

magic.png

So many questions, so little time!

magic.png


{ D O L L • W I T C H }
• Day 16 •

magic.png moon (3).png magic.png

DW_Tesmoforia_1.png

• "First draft, and subsequent correction. In the left image you can see the sketch of a petite witch, hold by a hand showcasing it, but to be honest, the hand looks a bit odd; after fighting during 40 minutes with this horrible limb, and idea finally shone on my head, and I ended placing my own hand over the drawing, tracing around its frame with the mechanical pencil, as we used to do as kids at the kindergarten. That is the hand you can see on the photo at the right." - Drawing/Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

magic.png

The next topic on the 31Witches2 prompt, was the "Doll Witch".

On this occasion, we were tasked to draw a Witch with features alluding to a doll, or a doll with witchcraft features? (duh...).

I resolved this topic quickly with the old reliable: CHIBI STYLE.

magic.png

DW_Tesmofotia_2.png

• "Complete Lineart with stylograph, and erasing/cleaning the sketch lines." - Drawing/Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

magic.png

The original topic of "Doll Witch" is gorgeous. Many artists exploded this creative vein drawing dreamlike girls with porcelain skin and resin joints, some truly dreamy, others resembling tragedy and melancholy, and some falling into the depths of horror.

magic.png

DW_Tesmoforia_3.png

• "Starting to fill some parts with Sharpie mark, and some other details." - Drawing/Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

magic.png

But I, I was sentimentally stuck with the theme of the precious dolls belonging to the franchise of "Pinypon", which I talked about on a past note, a bit "old" from some months ago.

I could only think on something small, pretty and lovely, and that preferably would fit on my hand.

That's why I drew a simple rag doll.

Somehow, I was disappointed at first with my concept (after doing other things far more complicated), _now, I was unable to do something more complex? _just taking a look at the hashtag on Instagram regarding this prompt day was a journey to lower the self-esteem of any illustrator, if in fact they would have some insecurities (because the talent of hundreds of artists shone marvelously, just as it happened on the past Inktober).

The answer was "yes", but between can and want, there’s a really big space.

Sometimes I have to emphasize an extremely important premise to myself, whenever I practice drawing.


And it is that: I don't draw to meet the expectations of other people.

magic (2).png


I draw for Myself. So if there are days when I just want to draw a chibi or a simple doodle, I know that's fine, and I don't have to rethink about it, nor do I have to reproach myself for not doing "badass" things.

This mental parasite of "What would people think about this?", is banished from my system.


hat (2).png D E T A I L S hat (2).png

magic.png moon (3).png magic.png

DW_Tesmoforia_4.png

• " I admit that my hand couldn't stop dancing when I outlined those buttons ..." - Drawing/Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

magic.png

ஐ The tag has written one of my favorite quotes: "Handmade with Love"


jewelry.png F I N I S H E D jewelry.png

magic.png moon (3).png magic.png

DW_Tesmoforia_5.png

• "Precious Little Fabric Witch, mom loves you uvu" – Drawing/Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

magic.png

ஐ While I was taking the pictures, I thought about how wonderful it would be to see this little rag doll on 3D ஐ

magic.png

DW_Tesmoforia_6.png

• "You are going to be a badass mini-sewing pattern!" - Drawing/Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

magic.png

ஐ Therefore, I have the first project for next Halloween: Turn this drawing into a pattern for making little fabric or felt witches... ஐ


It would look hiper-cute in a headband for girls! (THINKING CAPITALISTLY BWAJAJAJAJA!)


👉 "What happened to the eclipse of the past July 27th?" 👈

Join me to read this sad story.

space.png telescope.png constellation.png

Mi_Telescopio_Tesmoforia.png

• "A memory of better times." - Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

half-moon.png

The last Friday July 27th, happened an amazing event, "the longest eclipse of the century", "an eclipse with a blood moon", among other bombastic titles that filled the headlines of several digital media.

meteor.png

Mi_Telescopio_Tesmoforia_2.png

• "My baby is still alive!" - Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

black-hole.png

I found out about those news long time ago, around 2017, and a video of a Youtuber I follow reminded it to me, more or less during the first week of July, so I had time to prepare myself and take precautions in order to take advantage of that mystical alignment of the stars.

• • •

• • •

[Connoisseurs will know that eclipses are very important and that it's the most propitious date to charge objects for magical purposes.]

solar-system.png

Mi_Telescopio_Tesmoforia_3.png

• "Isn’t it Beautiful?" - Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

half-moon.png

During the Afternoon of Thursday 26th, I took my precious telescope out from its secret hiding place, cleaned it with much love, and assembled it to be prepared for the next night.

I haven’t used it for years, and I must add that I don’t assemble it since we moved on 2016, because there are many erratic monsters little kids where I live now, so trying to place it in the garden involves many risks and possible dislikes that I sincerely prefer to avoid.

meteor.png

Mi_Telescopio_Tesmoforia_4.png

• "Sadly for me, the sky was completely cloudy around this zone during that night..." - Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

black-hole.png

Looking at it gives me mixed feelings.

I always took great care of my things and toys when I was a little girl (I was one of those children who would make small boxes and envelopes to store her toys and precious objects so those would "be comfortable" and sheltered), but life can be bitter even if we are a sweet strawberry:

This friend is missing a screw on the piece I'm holding in that photo, fact that makes it a bit fragile (and that duplicates my paranoia whenever someone tries to touch it or gets too close), and has several hits too, courtesy of one of the mandrills I had the displeasure to ´share playtimes´ during my childhood (one brat that would throw it to the floor from a concrete platform whenever I turned around or was distracted. Also this telescope lacks the second protective cap of one of the main lens, which flew after the impact and was never found).

Do we all have that cousin whose only purpose in life is specifically piss on everything we love, or this bad luck star only touches a few?

solar-system.png

Mi_Telescopio_Tesmoforia_5.png

• "And the night after that one too." - Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

half-moon.png

Anyway. It's nice to have it assembled, even for a few days.

Many times I tend to forget about the pretty or cool things I have stored, on the sole anxiety or keeping them safe and well preserved.

meteor.png

Mi_Telescopio_Tesmoforia_6.png

• Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

black-hole.png

But not everything is lost: During Tuesday 31st "Phobos" is going to be visible. So until then, I'll look at the sky during those last 2 nights of July, hoping the weather won’t troll me again.


✨ T h a n k s ✨

✨ 🍓 ✨

Thank you so much to all the people and initiatives who support and reward my content with their votes and love, as always, I’m really thankful with you all!.

Many gentle curators and groups gave a lot of love to my last little notes, to my "Athlete Witch" [English/Spanish], my "Harpy Witch" [English/Spanish], and my fruity photo-set "Turtles x Mango" [English/Spanish].

Thank you for turning this end of month into something especial!.

✨ 🍓 ✨

✨ 🍓 ✨

@slothicorn.png

✨ 🍓 ✨

S L O T H I C O R N

✨ 🍓 ✨

@engranaje.png

✨ 🍓 ✨

E N G R Á N A T E

✨ 🍓 ✨

@theunion.png

✨ 🍓 ✨

T H E U N I O N

✨ 🍓 ✨

@simon.bolivar.png

✨ 🍓 ✨

SI M Ó N B O L I V A R

✨ 🍓 ✨

@sancho.panza.png

✨ 🍓 ✨

S A N C H O P A N Z A

✨ 🍓 ✨

@c-squared.png

✨ 🍓 ✨

C - S Q U A R E D

✨ 🍓 ✨

@la-colmena.png

✨ 🍓 ✨

L A C O L M E N A

✨ 🍓 ✨

@cervantes.png

✨ 🍓 ✨

C E R V A N T E S

✨ 🍓 ✨


✨ 🍃 ✨

👇 Don’t forget to vote the husbando @cervantes as Witness! 👇

🙏 👉 https://steemit.com/~witnesses 👈 🙏

✨ 💡 "How to Do it and Why?" 💡 ✨



✨ 🍃 ✨

🌿 ✨ Happy, soft and creative day for all ✨ 🌿


✨ 🍃 ✨

Firma en Blanco y Negro.png


💌 Thank you so much for Reading! 💌

Go!.gif

🍓 Text and Images’ Credit: @Tesmoforia 🍓

🍓 Text Translation: @Vanuzza 🍓

✨ Separators: FlatIcon.com ~ • Gif´s: Giphy.com ~

─ ═☆ All Rights Reserved / ⓣ ⓔ ⓢ ⓜ ⓞ ⓕ ⓞ ⓡ ⓘ ⓐ - 2018 ☆═ ─

Sort:  

Hello @tesmoforia, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

✨ 🐣 💛 ; u ; Thank you so much ! ! 💛 🐣 ✨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48