Slothicorn Now Has Official Giphy Channel: Contributors Wanted!

in #slothicorn7 years ago (edited)

It's official.

We now have our own Giphy channel: https://giphy.com/channel/slothicorn

As our Creative Commons Cryptoart community grows, we will need all the GIFs!

All your GIFs are belong to us.

Here are the newest ones, so please feel free to use them!

So, if you're interested in contributing to our Slothicorn GIF library, comment below. You can also do posts that contain GIFs.

Also, on @stellabelle's last post, she forgot to add STEP FOUR, which is to add the Creative Commons license at the end of your Slothicorn post submission.

A special thanks to @fluffywiggle who has let us use her Slothicorn drawing as our official logo (for now). Go and visit her website, and get your own adorable crypto stickers, or buy some for your loved ones: https://kawaiicrypto.com/

Also, thanks to all who have joined our discord channel recently (I'll be there soon.....I'm in an artwork mode recently, so I've been away from all chat/messages). Special thanks to @inquiringtimes who is so helpful to organizational needs, and also to @mikepm74 who is a fearless promoter of my projects.

When we get our community needs understood and met, we will enter the next phase of website development for slothicorn.com. This is an artist-led community, so the more artists and creative people get involved, the better this will be. We also need programmers who believe in the Creative Commons mission. And a last call for people is a personal assistant. I've been needing a personal assistant for a while now, so I'm going to start looking now. None of these things will be decided quickly. As we all get to know one another, we can find out who we resonate with organically.

YOU HAVE ONLY A FEW DAYS TO ENTER THE SLOTHICORN ART CONTEST. DEADLINE IS DECEMEBER 23, 2017

We as a community will be deciding who wins first place (winner receives Crypto Survival Kit). Then the remaining 23 entries will all go into tiny books.

Contest details are here: https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@stellabelle/win-this-crypto-survival-kit-in-slothicorn-s-first-art-contest

Official Slothicorn Links:

Join us on Discord: https://discordapp.com/invite/GWQHDdR
Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/iamslothicorn

Sort:  

Haha!!!! Great Slothi :-)
... oh the clouds again ;-)

slothy loves clouds

will you enter the contest?

Hey @slothicorn and @stellabelle ... I'm in super-busy-mode , argh!
I think I have to pass this time :-( ... but I will follow the whole project ;-)

Do not worry your little mannequin mind, there will be tons of more opportunities for collective madness.

Happy to hear it ;-)

hmmmm... fearless? I dunno about that. But I believe in the Sloth with the weird horn, so there's that! Constantly looking for people who can art better than me. Which includes most 5 year olds. So everyone is in! ;-)

Excellent, Slothicorn stepping strong and expanding... I like ;)

I love seeing how fast my steem homies were able to bring this awesome project to life! this is exactly what Steemit at its best should look like! People coming up with an idea and then build it together by contributing their best skills and knowledge!

yes, it's the way to go!

Uhh that´s great slothicorn! :D
Count on some gifs made by me, as soon as I find some time! ^^

I made one! Yay! Still not sure what I'm supposed to do about tagging it properly on GIPHY, and what I should put in as the "url"...? Do you know?

https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@pyrowngs/my-first-slothicorn-gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70