🎨 Mr.M Art Contest #8 ✏️ / 🎭 Week's Theme: Insects/ Orchid Mantis

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)
Hi, hi Steemit friends !! Today I come to present what is my proposal for a great contest devised by @melooo182, which is the eighth in a series of contests developed by this channel, which has insects as its theme, something that I really take out COMPLETELY from my comfort zone, since as you have seen in my previous post, I am more used to drawing female characters. That's why I decided to take this challenge to see how it turned out.
For this occasion, I have decided to draw a Orchid Mantis, which is a species of mantis that is characterized by its beautiful and bright coloration, as well as its unusual shape; its four walking legs remember the petals of a flower, and the coloring of the bodies usually matches the environment in which they develop.

Mantis Orquidea .jpg

Here I show you the process of drawing, where first highlight the Sketch.

Foto0673.jpg

Then start by coloring the head of the insect, which includes eyes, antennae and jaw

Foto0676.jpg

After that I proceeded to color, the front legs.

Foto0677.jpg

Afterwards, I proceeded to color part of the chest and abdomen, and wings

Foto0678.jpg

Then color the chest

Foto0679.jpg

And finally culminate with coloring the legs of the mantis

Foto0681.jpg

I really hope you like this drawing, it really is something new for me and good, as always open to suggestions, criticism and others! I say goodbye for this occasion, I hope everyone has a great day!

If you also want to be part of this contest, here is the link:https://steemit.com/steemartists/@melooo182/mr-m-art-contest-8-week-s-theme-insects-second-call

I would like to take this opportunity to thank @utopian-io, @ocd and @slothicorn for the great support they have given me and other users of this platform, thus promoting creativity and exploiting the great artistic potential of many people

If you want to use my ArtWork, don't forget credit me

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
International Licens

Sort:  

Congratulations @miguel.albornoz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @miguel.albornoz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

! Here I show you the process of drawing, where first highlight the Sketch

I never made one of my discoveries through the process of rational thinking. Albert Einstein

Thanks you very much for you valious support!!!

Pretty good drawing! This entry must be on the Faircrew Podium today!

Your entry has been upvoted by the @Faircrew trail. For more information about Faircrew & the podium, I invite you to be part of our Discord server .

Thanks you Arlet's friend! Thanks you for you support!!

Congratulations @miguel.albornoz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63907.47
ETH 2753.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66