Ork Hulk (Game 1) Turn 8

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

It's Weirdboy time!

This is a complex game, and while any new players are totally allowed to drop in at any point, we ask that you read the rules before deciding to play.

Game ends when a player picks up the Steem:

  • 2 Steem to the player that collects the Steem icon.
  • 2 Steem to the player with the most kills at the end of the game.


Oi! Looks like deres a Weirdboy in 'ere!
Shoot his 'ead in! He can't stop us.
After ya bang 'im, grab dat STEEM!


Last turn

So much chaos! @pbock killed an ork with his slugga but couldn't get to the frag in time to save @justatouchfey who was ripped to pieces with a power klaw. It's not looking good for @pbock but the cavalry is coming! @happyme has a big shoota and isn't afraid to use it! @pandorasbox threw a frag grenade that killed 2 scary looking orks, and both her and @urbangladiator have located the STEEM and it's protector, an Ork Weirdboy and his minders.

Quick Summary of rules relevant to this turn:

  • Players can move 5 squares in a turn.
  • Players can not occupy the same square as an enemy or another player.
  • Players can also choose to shoot or charge into hand to hand combat. A charging player moves 6 squares and gets a +1 to wound.
  • Players that charge an enemy already in hand to hand combat get a +1 to their roll for being an Additional Combatant.
  • Players can flee from close combat, but must roll a 4+. On a roll of 1, 2 or 3 they suffer a wound to represent being hit when their back was turned.
  • Players can find weapons or armour and pick them up by moving onto that square. Players can choose to pick up the new weapon or keep their current weapon.
  • Players will always keep their knife.
  • Players must stop on that square to pick up the new weapon... but can use it immediately.
  • Enemies have 1 wound.
  • Enemies will only move towards Players in their line of sight.
  • There is no friendly fire.

Turns

  • Players move first. Enemies move after all players have completed their actions.
  • Players will have 24 hours to list their actions in the comments.
  • Move turns are based on which players comment first.
  • After 24 hours the enemies will take their actions

Weapons

NameMeleeRangeRoll to woundSpecial rules
KnifeYes1 square6+
SluggaYes3 squares5+Two shots
ShootaNo6 squares5+Two handed. Two shots
Big ShootaNo12 squares3+4 shots. Move or shoot
BurnaYes3 squaresAutoHits all enemies in range
Power KlawYes1 square3+
Frag GrenadeNo4-8 squares5+9 square AOE

Grenades must be thrown a minimum of 4 squares so they don't wound the player.

Protocol

  • Players must comment their actions. @daclawboyz will either roll on their behalf and work out the results or they can use the @rollthedice bot.

Here is the full game board:
image.png
Click on the image to get it in a larger size... for extra good square counting.


Rules for the Weirdboy

The weirdboy is a psyker, which means he has psychic powers fuelled by the warp. The warp is filled with demons that curse and torment him. As such, he has to roll 2+ whenever he wants to use a power... on a roll of 1 his head explodes.


Psychic powers are used instead of fighting, so after the Weirdboy's movement phase:

PowerRangeRoll to woundSpecial rules
Smite12 squares5+
Headbanger3 squares3+Kills instantly
Warpath6 squares3+Doubles the attacks of an enemy Ork
Da Jump8 squaresNACan move any player or enemy anywhere within LoS




UPDATE 1 : Both @justatouchfey and @urbangladiator take down an Enemy Ork each.

UPDATE 2 : After all players and enemy ork boy turns...
image.png




Please do continue to ask questions as you see fit... KICK DEM BOYZ!!!


All images on this page have been created by @daclawboyz for Ork Hulk.
Thanks for playing!


U5drNXWtcqMQ47bzqw8Tmkq2oQu8vqo_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Ok wow this looks scary! By the way @daclawboyz, it was okay to use that frag grenade to kill those orks. Brings my kill count up at least!!

But looking at that big horde of orks around the corner I am thinking we should maybe have used it on them!!

For now I hope @urbangladiator can kill the lot of them with the flamethrower..! My chart says I still have a frag but I don't think I have one left, by the way.

My move for this turn is to either shoot from where I stand (twice!) if possible, and otherwise I move south one square to shoot anyway.

With some luck I can kill this one. If not, @urbangladiator can pretty much guarantee we take it out. Agreed @urbangladiator?

Frag and Krak grenades are unlimited!
You can throw as many as you like around... they don't hit as hard as some of the other weapons, but they hit a lot of Ork boyz.

Oh wow! I didn't know that! Somehow I thought of them as one-use items!
That's pretty awesome!

In this case, I think I will wait with my moves instead. I've got a question: do the enemy orks move on their own? i.e. if we huddle up to the corner, will they come at us or stay put?

I think the best/safest route is then for @urbangladiator to take out the closest ork with the burna for a guaranteed kill. Then we run to the corner and next turn we frag the whole bunch of them, and finish off any strays with the burna! Sounds good @urbangladiator?

So no moves for me now.. but once @urbangladiator does his and manages to kill the ork, I will move 5 squares to end up right at the corner.
If he doesn't manage kill the nearest ork, I go back to plan A above and shoot the slugga to try it myself as well.
Sound good?

So the enemy Orks will move on their own... they'll attack any players that they see... and go back to their original spots if they can no longer see a player.

So if I stand around the corner where moving 5 squares would take me, would they 'see' me and approach or would I be hidden until I step out?

If you're standing around the corner... and there's no line of sight between you and them... then they'll stay where they are. If you can draw a straight line between them and you, then they'll attack you.

Does that make sense... if you look at the comments for yesterday, you can see some diagrams I draw for HappyMe.

Yes it makes sense now, I also looked up the drawings and that works for me!
So we can safely approach in hiding until we eventually pop out to kill them all in one turn.... if we can figure out how exactly.

First things first, this nearest ork needs slaying!

Slayed - barbequed and roasted!

Also, the burna hits everything automatically within range.. does this mean if @urbangladiator stands just right he can fire and kill all four orks at once????

Hahahaha, yes... totally.
The Burna only has a range of 3 squares... so if 3 enemy orks have run at him in a single file, or if he positions himself just right, he could burn 3 no problems.... and automatically wound them.

I should warn you though... they're all armed with shootas, and are there to protect the Weirdboy so they probably won't run too far away from him.

Burna automatically hits... I've got this in the bag!

Burn baby burn, disco inferno!

Da da da da da da da da daaaaa!

omg teleport back in!!! I will avenge myself!

You're already in! You're at the top near the teleporter!

Awesome! Move West one and shoot that ork that's facing @pbock ! I'm hoping cause it doesn't have a slugga and it's in the line of sight of the ork with a slugga I won't get shot. lol.

Unfortunately..... you can't shoot into enemies that are already in close combat with your team mates. With all the twisting and turning of the melee, you can't be sure you'll hit the enemy.

So.... I think you're options at this point are:

  • charge into battle to get the +1 charge bonus plus a +1 additional combatant bonus.
  • position yourself so that if @pbock goes down you can fire up a storm...

Hmm....thinks okay.... I'm going to charge that ork then. Thanks for helping me learn the mechanics. :)

You're very welcome! Go for glory!!!

Alright... let's do this.

Ciel charges Ork 5.
She has a slugga (5+) plus a charging bonus (+1) and since the Ork is busy fighting @pbock, she adds an Additional Combatant bonus (+1). She needs a 3+ to wound Ork 5.


@rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

Warning!

This user is on my black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!

If you are the author of the post and you want to be removed from our blacklist, you need to write a 
#steemitabuse-appeal / https://steemil.com/steemitabuse-appeals/@zahidzzs/steemitabuse-appeal
post. You have examples
here / https://steemil.com/steemitabuse-appeals/@zahidzzs/steemitabuse-appeal
or
here / https://steemil.com/steemitabuse-appeals/@livelifefullest/apologize
.

We will start sustained flaging until we get a resonable
#steemitabuse-appeal / https://steemil.com/steemitabuse-appeals/@zahidzzs/steemitabuse-appeal
.

If you feel that this is a mistake you can read the official Steemit
FAQ / https://steemil.com/faq.html
to see what can be done to fix this error!



You seem super spammy. Flagged.

One square South, One square West... unleash the power of the burna!

Don't move west perhaps, it will bring you into melee combat and it has a powerclaw!
Best to just move south and then torch it, so you stay safe?

The burna automatically wounds 1 wound and hits everything in 3 squares... I think he'll be pretty safe.

At this point, I think I may have been better off keeping my slugga. My counterparts are not luring the Orks out to me and if I move I can't attack, so I'm pretty much useless. If I understand correctly: pbock is in melee with Ork 4 and Ork 6 would not be able to charge me if I moved 5 spaces West because I would be just out of range. If that is correct, then I will move 5 West. If that is incorrect, then I think moving 4 west and 1 North would put me a safe distance away, yet I would still be able to shoot Ork 4 if it killed pbock.

That Ork 6 has a shoota which is terrible in close combat... so I think you're pretty safe. If he had a slugga and were to charge then he'd charge pbock and justatouchfey first... enemies always attack the closest player.

OK great. And I can shoot PAST one of my own can't I?
I suppose my move would be to sit directly behind justatouchfey then.

You can indeed!
Good move, I've updated everyone's and the enemies moves now... all set for the action tomorrow!

I'm going to role @pbock's turn for him... since there's really only one course of action since he's locked in close combat.

5+ to wound Enemy Ork 4.
@rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

Bummer! Sorry dude!

No worries. Didn't see your comment before I made mine, but it really was the only option anyway 😅

Let's hope I survive, so can pocket the frag and move into and grenade the weird boy menagerie !

Enemy Orks turns :

Ork 6 is going to shoot at @justatouchfey with his shoota. Two shots both with 5+ to wound:
@rolltwodice

You blow on two 6-sided dice, and throw:

First die lands...
You rolled a 5.

Second die lands...
You rolled a 5.

Yikes. Brutal. @justatouchfey suffers two wounds.

Ork 4 will need a 5+ to wound @pbock in close combat.
@rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

Hit that Ork with my slugga !

@rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44