You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ork Hulk (Game 1) Turn 8

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Ok wow this looks scary! By the way @daclawboyz, it was okay to use that frag grenade to kill those orks. Brings my kill count up at least!!

But looking at that big horde of orks around the corner I am thinking we should maybe have used it on them!!

For now I hope @urbangladiator can kill the lot of them with the flamethrower..! My chart says I still have a frag but I don't think I have one left, by the way.

My move for this turn is to either shoot from where I stand (twice!) if possible, and otherwise I move south one square to shoot anyway.

With some luck I can kill this one. If not, @urbangladiator can pretty much guarantee we take it out. Agreed @urbangladiator?

Sort:  

Frag and Krak grenades are unlimited!
You can throw as many as you like around... they don't hit as hard as some of the other weapons, but they hit a lot of Ork boyz.

Oh wow! I didn't know that! Somehow I thought of them as one-use items!
That's pretty awesome!

In this case, I think I will wait with my moves instead. I've got a question: do the enemy orks move on their own? i.e. if we huddle up to the corner, will they come at us or stay put?

I think the best/safest route is then for @urbangladiator to take out the closest ork with the burna for a guaranteed kill. Then we run to the corner and next turn we frag the whole bunch of them, and finish off any strays with the burna! Sounds good @urbangladiator?

So no moves for me now.. but once @urbangladiator does his and manages to kill the ork, I will move 5 squares to end up right at the corner.
If he doesn't manage kill the nearest ork, I go back to plan A above and shoot the slugga to try it myself as well.
Sound good?

So the enemy Orks will move on their own... they'll attack any players that they see... and go back to their original spots if they can no longer see a player.

So if I stand around the corner where moving 5 squares would take me, would they 'see' me and approach or would I be hidden until I step out?

If you're standing around the corner... and there's no line of sight between you and them... then they'll stay where they are. If you can draw a straight line between them and you, then they'll attack you.

Does that make sense... if you look at the comments for yesterday, you can see some diagrams I draw for HappyMe.

Yes it makes sense now, I also looked up the drawings and that works for me!
So we can safely approach in hiding until we eventually pop out to kill them all in one turn.... if we can figure out how exactly.

First things first, this nearest ork needs slaying!

Slayed - barbequed and roasted!

Excellent! So my moves will be South once, then West four times to bring me at the corner.

Also, question: What if during a turn two players both can reach the STEEM at the same time? Is it a first come, first serve basis since we don't have turns assigned? Can we know the exact time of posting in advance? :P

Also, the burna hits everything automatically within range.. does this mean if @urbangladiator stands just right he can fire and kill all four orks at once????

Hahahaha, yes... totally.
The Burna only has a range of 3 squares... so if 3 enemy orks have run at him in a single file, or if he positions himself just right, he could burn 3 no problems.... and automatically wound them.

I should warn you though... they're all armed with shootas, and are there to protect the Weirdboy so they probably won't run too far away from him.

Burna automatically hits... I've got this in the bag!

Burn baby burn, disco inferno!

Da da da da da da da da daaaaa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39