You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Slam #1 – Theme: Leaving

in #slam7 years ago

This is my entry for Steemit Slam, a short poem about the confusion of not being able to understand the world around me at a young age.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@tonyr/my-entry-for-steemit-slam-contest-week-one-somehow-some-way-a-short-poem

I also highly recommend that you read and vote for @uglysweater's post!!

https://steemit.com/poetry/@uglysweater/steemit-slam-1-poem-entry-leaving-childhood

A great contest @poetrytrail!

Thank you! :{)

Sort:  

Really enjoyed your entry @tonyr... guess it just resonated with a large chunk of my life.

Thanks a lot @denmarkguy. That really means a lot to me. Glad you enjoyed it. :)

Thank you very much for kindly recommending me! 😊

You are most welcome @uglysweater. It was a beautiful piece of poetry.

Hope you are having a lovely day and good luck in the contest! :{)

Thanks, same to you! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99