You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Slam #1 – Theme: Leaving

in #slam7 years ago

Firstly I want to say thank you to @poetrytrail for supporting the art of poetry on Steemit. Contests like these inspire me to connect with other poets and do my best work!

Here is my entry to Steemit Slam #1, a poem about the intensity and complexity of young love, and the separation that occurs when communication breaks down and distance sets in physically and emotionally.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@d-pend/leaving-home-original-poem-entry-for-steemit-slam-1

I highly recommend reading @rensoul17's poem about creating boundaries and closing doors in unhealthy relationships. I found it very powerful and heartfelt and I hope you will enjoy it as well.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@rensoul17/poetry-trail-s-steemit-slam-1-closing-doors-original-poetry

Best of luck to all entries, let's help create a strong poetry community on Steemit by supporting each other!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81