Aftermath [ #Ramadhansketchchallenge2018 Day 04 - Wings.]

in #sketchnation6 years ago

Day 04 Wings.JPG
My 4th post for #ramadhansketchchallenge2018.

You can find out more about this challenge in my earlier post here;

https://steemit.com/sketchnation/@kymio/sketchnation-the-ramadhansketchchallenge2018

Aftermath [ Day 04 - Wings ]


Lesson from letting go.

I felt that this piece of work is a breakthrough to myself in venturing into digital painting. I have found a new meaning of going digital, to resonates it with my previous perspective toward the making of arts.

It is very different when your doing an artwork physically; to play with real paint; the behaviour of water, the texture of the paper, the hardness of the brush, the humidity of the air all are the factors of what makes an artwork, unique and contented. Its all these imperfections in which shapes the meaning of 'arts' itself.

I find tranquility in making this piece, as how i got when drawing on canvas. I dont usually felt so all this while making a digital painting as i felt doing it with the 'computerized' way of thinking might have been a big burden for me.

To have to fully 'having control' of every behaviour of your tools somehow a very tiring process; to get to know the best setting for brushes, to have the right resolution, to pick the colour through codings, to set the fuzziness of the edges, all of these controls sometimes are not really necessary in the making of arts. It is always better to let go, to let free the minds so it can wonder and discover feelings, emotions, in without which, an artwork will just be dry.

However, i have found the nooks in which give values to my digital painting. I have found the 'looseness' where only can be achieve from a digital platform. I am glad that i have this revelation at the very beginning of this challenge. I meant to explore the potential of digital painting through this one month exercise. The feelings is portrayed in this piece of drawing, as well as the video here. Please take some time to turn on the volume and give attention to it. :)

Digital Painting with Procreate on iPadPro.
Real time : 70min.
Song : End Of Days - http://www.purple-planet.com

Previous post paintings.

Day 01 ; https://steemit.com/sketchnation/@kymio/ramadhansketchchallenge2018-day-01-palace

Day 02 ; https://steemit.com/sketchnation/@kymio/sweet-surrender-ramadhansketchchallenge2018-day-02-kueh

Day 03 ; https://steemit.com/sketchnation/@kymio/water-city-ramadhansketchchallenge2018-day-03-water

Untitled-1.jpg

Sort:  

WOWOWOWOWOW! So amazing! Did you do all those effects like the railing and the houses to the left by hand? It looks a little bit like photobashing with effects, but anyway, wow, the piece is wonderful. I love it! I wish I had that talent. My paintings are more on realism. Doing stuff from imagination is really not at all my forte.

Thank you! This is a technique im exploring right now to make fast conceptual arts. Im using a lot of ‘meshes’ or stamps so they called to create the detallings and blend/modified blocks towards achieving the desired mood. The real conceptual digital painting will take at least 5-6 hours for most people where i found it a lil bit lenghty for my venture. Im not a patience person lol 😂😂 i can totally relate to that! I am an urbansketcher myself so i only draw architecture or portraiture whats in from of me! Thats why im taking this one month challenge to push myself to expand my potential cuz i loveee concept arts. :) thank you very much for the delighting comment! :)

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Waaaa boleh jadi concept artist ni. Should try upload to dlive bro! Hopefully can get some support from them :)

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49