Crazybgadventures Shoutoutsaturdays #2 check out these AWESOME people!!!

in #shoutoutsaturdays6 years ago (edited)

Whilst I don’t want to speak too soon, I think I can say that the shoutoutsaturdays initiative is really taking off. I think I have learned something also. That when I have an idea and you think its good, it turns out it’s not.
And when I have an idea, which I don’t think will be a good idea, it turns out that it is. The initiative seems to be gathering some momentum at the moment, I am hoping to see my feed fill up today with shoutoutsaturdays posts.

Remember there is a contest for a chance to win 100 SBD by simply shouting out about some great people on the platform. For more information click on this great initiative click on the title below!!

The purpose of the shoutoutsaturday tag (2x100 SP delegation up for grabs.)

(Credit @shadowspub)

So lets kick this off.

@topkpop

Topkpop is like me who wears a few different hats on the discord platform. She has a radio show on steemstar network and she is the headmistress for people in the alliance class. When I joined the alliance I was put in the classroom, because my posts needed some tweaking, more format wise than what I thought grammar wise.

(Credit @topkpop)

The alliance say that they won’t just let anyone in, you have to prove your worth. At the same time the level of support is fantastic, its very true you are like a big member of the family. Every time I posted up a post that I had completed, Topkpop (who is known as the headmistress) would reply with really good helpful feedback. In a short space of time I learned how to use correct line spacing, my paragraphs are better, but not only that I felt good, when I got praise about the post content.

@moonunit

Moon unit and I, started in the alliance more or less the same time, and we both moved on to the next stage at the same time. He has been a good pillar of support for me whilst I progressed, we have spoken also about other things like for instance, when he wanted to know how to put the steem award banner on his posts. He posts a lot about foods, so for instance I learned that there is a difference between a vegan and someone who eats purely plant based foods.

(Credit @Moonunit)

I really enjoy moonunit’s posts, also I find them very educational. For instance a recent post I learned about how when you stroke your dog, it releases endorphins and gives them a feel good feeling. Which I really needed to know, as one of our dogs was fretting, because we could have no contact with them for a day after flea and tick treatment. Like myself, he understands the power of networking and the importance of engaging with other people on the platform, I really look forward to getting to know him better.

@danielsaori

(Credit @danielsaori)

Daniel never reached out to me directly, I knew him and might have said hello but that was it. But then he did something amazing to help me with the initiative. He did a contest for best comment and featured my shoutout Saturday post, as an example for people to comment on. I had an overwhelming response from people, especially newbies who understood what the purpose of SOS was for. I am forever in your debt Daniel.

How awesome are these people, lets have a few more shall we!!

@enginewitty

I knew of the famous Mr Witty, but never really to speak to, but since I have now had the pleasure of this week. Our opening topic was haribo, where I confessed about my insane obsession about Gummy Bears, which is true and is worse than chocolate addiction.

But all joking aside, I learned what Enginewitty does for the platform. He is the brain child of the alliance, where they came up with the ingenious idea, about helping out your fellow members above supporting yourself. He was also one of the first witnesses, I had the pleasure of meeting and I learned that they are in fact not actually gods but real people.

@lahvista

I had the pleasure of meeting this lovely lady this week, when she joined Paranormal Steem. Also known as Linda, she owns a real life authentic haunted house called hill house manor, that even sounds haunted if you ask me.

(Credit @lahvista)

Linda has featured on a paranormal tv series, to talk about the house and she takes bookings for ghost hunters to spend the night there. When she is not ghost hunting, she is renovating an RV, and she is is the process of publishing a book called The Anchor is Key, which is about a psychic who is drawn into a murder investigation, but not only is the book a thriller, but it is paranormal genre also.

And last but by no means least.

@calumam

Calumam and I are from the same neck of the woods, he just has a stronger accent than mine, I guess it’s with not living in Newcastle upon Tyne for over 15 years. We met a few weeks ago on the PYPT platform, and I learned then he was a fellow Geordie.

(Credit Pixabay)

Like myself Calumam has his own server BuddyUp, which it’s mission is again to help people learn and grow on steemit. Essentially one can be assigned by a bot to BuddyUp with someone, to feed into and keep in constant contact with. Not only does this guy read your posts, he will give you long, deep, meaty in depth comments for your to chew on for a while.

So there you have it these people I have included for my shoutout Saturday.

Shoutoutsaturdays is an initiative created by myself.

The emphasis of this tag is simple, to go an find new people on the platform, who create good content and engage with them. Build up friendships and shout out about them on a Saturday, tell us why they are so cool and why we should be paying attention to them.

Lets raise a glass to these awesome people and the great work they do on the platform.

(Credit Giphy)

I honour and Salute you all.

Thank you for reading.

xoxo

The STEEM Engine

ASAPERS

My Achievements on Steemit


Sort:  

This is gonna spark plenty of ideas. Thank you

you are welcome feel free to join in with the initiative, the more we get on board the more we are seen.

Which @topkpop? For a while I couldn't join a discord server without finding there was a topkpop there. Eventually, I just had to conclude there were a whole bunch of them, nobody could be in that many places at once.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

I've met a few of these topkpop people. You're right. There are quite a few of them and they seem to be everywhere I go. I got to a room, she's there. I go to the next room..she's there. I have no clue how to get to a place where she isn't. ;)

I don't think you can. I've just given trying and accept that @topkpop is just a wonderful part of steemit and discord.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Excellent initiative, some great Steemians mentioned her a few I know but I will take the time to look at the others.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Excellent post! I'm really impressed by the style and formatting @crazybgadventure.

I need to get to know the people you have listed better. The Alliance sounds like an amazing community of people who look out for each other and build each other up. It's nice to hear such great things about them and how they are helping yourself and others grow.

Thank very much for featuring me in your shotoutsaturdays this week, I am just about to head over and get mine typed out! I hope you have a brilliant weekend bud, keep it real :)

You are very welcome I hope these people help you to become even more successful have a super weekend.

He was also one of the first witnesses, I had the pleasure of meeting and I learned that they are in fact not actually gods but real people.

He lied to you. We are gods. ;)

Just kidding!!!!

ha ha ha, I wish I had a meme right now.

I don't really know what this means, but it was a higher up hit for searching "We are gods" in google images...

ROFLMAO that is Fantastic !!!!!

hehehe, yes, I thought so too! :D

@crazybgadventure the lie was not about the gods part so much as the people part. @enginewitty is, in fact, a figment of my imagination, while @sircork is a figment of his own imagination.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Your energy and enthusiasm are crazily infectious. I like this idea of yours. More grease to your elbow as you unite people across the platform and give exposure to those hidden gems.

See a comment like this is just what I am looking for if this energy and enthusiasm was magnified how wonderful would steemit become!!

Great initiative, love the fact that through this, you get to bring more readers to these wonderful authors' post

Absolutely thats what it is all about but your turn is coming up no doubt about that my friend ;)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 86 (3/27/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 19 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 14 SBD worth and should receive 62 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

A great initiative. I will definitely check those people out. Thank you.

I am glad you will and feel free to join in with sos!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00