When No Does Not Mean No

in #life6 years ago

I have heard that no does not always mean no, so I thought I would investigate. This is what I found out.

When no does not mean no:

Catweasel.gif

Trust me, I'm a doctor.
Catweasel

A woman went into a bar and asked the barman for a double entendre, so he gave her one.

cws.gif

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

cws.gif

The Alliance

cws.gif

SteemUSA

cws.gif

Isle of Write

cws.gif

#thesteemengine #thealliance #steemusa #isleofwrite

cws.gif

Sort:  

This is a work of supreme beauty my friend...

:)

As are you.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

You need to do better research Cw, no does not mean "no" when the word is coming out of the mouth of a politician.
George Bush , "read my lips, no new taxes" what we got was new and increased taxes. I'm sure there are others as well but that one still is fresh in my mind.

Politicians don't count. You can never be exactly sure what they said, let alone what they meant.

As for GHWB, "Read my lips, know new taxes."

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

You might be right on both counts, I stand corrected, you list is accurate and complete.

Talk about a well researched, carefully thought out, and exhaustive list of exceptions! I'm not sure I could come up with another item on the list if I tried!

:D

Perfectionist that you are I'm sure you tried. Thank you for verifying my work.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Soft groan from the audience... :)

I was intrigued by the title and was expecting something different, but I guess it is similar to what I expected (except no ridiculous arguments/examples).

Although, when someone asks you, do you want a drink, and I have to say no to be polite but all I want to do is say yes. But if they went ahead when I actually did not want, I would be annoyed haha, so apart from that example, no means no.

When I offer a sweet to my mil, she says no. If I ask her a second or third time, she says yes and grabs the sweet. So, true a statement

I think you've got the beginnings of a motivational poster right there....

Now if people would commit the definition to memory, the world would be in a better place!

I'm doing my bit.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

You are a genius doctor because this post was brilliant and cleverly made! 😄 That list is right on point!

It came to me in a dream, I had to find out.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48