Poetry: RV Madness

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This poem was inspired by an entertaining conversation I had with @monchhichi23 and @dreemsteem (in the comments section of below post) about eating spicy crawfish.
You can read @monchhichi23's post about cooking crawfish here. Suck the heads Pinch the tail

Don't forget there's still time to join in with @dreemsteem's pirate hunt for Thursday night!!

RV Madness

My dream is to win lotto
And buy a big RV
Then travel round America
First stop will be @monchhichi23

I’m supplying the Lobster
Monchhichi has crawfish
We’ll rustle up deliciousness
But I’ll regret that spicy dish

Someone has got Bubble Gut
I won’t mention who
Needless to say that someone
Keeps running to the loo

From there we’ll collect up @dreemsteem
And head for Crusty Crab
Monchhichi’s banned from spicy food
So she can’t contaminate the cab

We’ll eat crustaceans till we’re bursting
Then roll back to RV
Undo all the buttons
And chill till tomorrow’s spree

Dreemsteem gets out her treasure map
"Arrrghh" we hear her cry
"Let's go and find some bounty!!!!"
“Aye Aye Captain” we all reply

@kiwideb say "let’s get @dreemit
And take her for a ride"
We head for New York City
So more fun can’t be denied

The RV’s filled with cackling
The painful side-splitting kind
Us fillies out for trouble
Leave Southern California behind

We reach Upstate New York
Where Dreemit jumps on board
She shows us lovely waterfalls
The beauty strikes a chord!

In New York we get pizza
And eat in Central Park
Then off to see Lady Liberty
She’s lit up after dark

pizza.png

Oh how I wish for lotto
So I can visit all my friends
And buy that big RV
To LIVE how this story ends

Thanks for visiting!

Images from Pixabay and Clipart Library

You May also Like!

Things That Go Lump in the Night

Sort:  

Consider this my Half-assed, shitty comment.

In the spirit of freedom of speech:

This post isn't Shite at all

hehe thank you for visiting :P

My favorite local restaurant is the Bluefin. But then I live near the tuna capital of the world. North Lake, PEI.

We are surrounded by Tuna fishing. In fact, as a little boy, seeing the Granders those thousand pound Giant Bluefin, being shown off, when caught, is part of what led to my love of the oceans, and eventually naming my company that.

Now, I spend more time with ocean conservation than fishing, but still do get out for some, every once in a while.

I see it now -- Cape Cod. Almost neighbors.

And where are you hiding/calling home?

Elmira, Prince Edward Island -- 2 miles from North Lake.

I'd love to get over and shoot East Point Light, some day!

That's just down the road and it has three tides coming in -- one from the Atlantic Ocean, one from the Northumberland Strait, and one from the Gulf of St.Lawrence.

ABSOLUTELY LOVE this poem, Andy! Fun of it, images, usernames, whole story line. Thankkkk you!!!

And buy a big RV
Then travel round America

That's MY plan!!! I just had NO clue who would want to go too. Now I know and y'all won't. be. able. to. go. WITHOUT. me!!! You hear, @andysantics48, @kiwideb, @dreemsteem, @monchhichi23, @dreemit, @peggyhazelwood and @redheadpei. ;) Were @hopehuggs and @joannereid coming too?

Also, we'd have to just end the whole shindig kraziness with a stop over in Jamaica to enjoy the beaches, Red Stripe and fried fish, bammy and festival. AND MORE crayfish and lobster. ;) Yayyyy!!! This si going to be sooooo much FUN!!!

The adventures begin - now I really need to win lotto lol - I've started a RV movement :)

Yep, a movement. ;) Don't worry.. lotto or crypto.. Road trip is ONNNN! ;)

I WANT THIS TO COME TRUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

except the bubble guts part. hahahahaha none of that please! LOLOLOL we need fresh clean air in the RV hahahaha

oh man - soo sooo fun!!

Thank you for sharing this - i was grinning from ear to ear the whole time I was reading it and thinking what an amazing trip this would be hahahahaha

but sorry - i can't miss out any fun. wherever you start from - I'M FLYING THERE so i can be there from DAY 1. and then i'll just show you around So Cal ;)

love you ladies too much hehehehe

You live in Cali?? I am going to Cali this summer, find me on discord because we need to discuss meeting up!

yes mam!!!! :) i would come out of anonymity to meet you hehehehe (and then slink back to anonymity after lolol)

I WANT THIS TO COME TRUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Me too!!!! It. HAS. to. happen!!!

but sorry - i can't miss out any fun. wherever you start from - I'M FLYING THERE so i can be there from DAY 1.

My thought exactly!!! ;)

Oh, I love this poem! Adding a stanza:

After leaving Southern Cal
We'll make a quick pit stop
To pick up #peggyhazelwood
And party till we drop.

Hahahaha Peggy I won't forget you!! Where am I stopping to collect you lol

Arizona, on your way east from California. ;)

Didn't know you were in Arizona, Peggy. Going to study teaching kundalini yoga somewhere there in a few years.

Very cool! We'll have to get together!

NICE, Peggy!!!! ;)

And Yayyyy, you're coming too!!!

Haha. good one Andy. If you win the lotto and travel around in the RV, you’ll have to come into Canada and I will take you on a tour of PEI.

Oh for sure I'll be there!!! Canada is on my wish list too :)

i'm coming too! i have always wanted to see PEI after Anne of Green Gables hahaha

The more the merrier!

Me too!!! My daughter lives in PEI!

International Road Trip!!!!

Oh, now I now what the "pei" in your name means. @joannereid is from there too, isn't she?

Yes, pei ( short for Prince Edward Island) at the end of my username sort of threw people. One person on here asked me if it really was my username. 😃
I checked and joannereid has P.E.I. on her profile cover.

I'm a Eastern PEI person. Born in Rollo Bay West. Now living in Elmira.

Oh yeah girlfriend, that sounds awesome! The lotto would be great, but I'm thinking that crypto needs to sail to the moon and make us all rich ;)

It does sound awesome doesn't it - Yip here's hoping to either of those things :) ROAD TRIP!!!!!!!

ROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAD TRIIIIIIIIIIIIIIP :)

Yayyyy!!!! INTERNATIONAL ROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAD TRIIIIIIIIIIIIIIP!!! :)

This is awesome! I really enjoyed hearing your poetry fetured on today's PYPT podcast! 😊

Thank you :D it was actually quite fun to do!!!! thanks for visiting!

Love it when I come across great (new to me) poets on Steemit and now from this. So much talent here on Steemit. And now inspired to write a poem, mentioning a few Steemit greats (and upcoming greats) also.

Aww thank you for the lovely comment - haha do it - write that poem so I can have a read!!

HA HA HA! You have a great mind! Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for coming to visit!! I'm glad you liked it :)

Oh. My. God. @andysantics48 I effing love this!!!!!! You made me laugh and now I will do anything in my power to help you win the lotto!!! We need this trip! hahahaha This was fantastic... I almost peed myself!! You see I'm gonna need diapers, you have me in hysterics!! love you girl!!

Lol I'm glad you liked it! We can get you tenas I'm sure!!!! I'd have to bring my writing book with me to record all the "goings on" and turn them into poems lol

its happening. somehow. somewhere. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03