Shadow Contest - geometric shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago (edited)

Shadow Contest - geometric shadows

This is a post for @melinda010100's shadow photo contest to read about it check out this post this weeks theme is geometry shadows

Here is what she says about the contest

The contest this week is Geometric Shadows. Triangles, circles, rectangles and such! Be creative!
Remember to keep the main focus of your picture on the shadow! After all, this is a shadow contest!
To get your photo to show up in the comments, you have to post the link to your post AND the link to your photo. It makes it easier to remember what you posted if we don't have to keep clicking the link and it gets more attention for your photo.

1 Geometric Shadows.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F13 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This first shot is my entry for the contest, I remembered the contest yesterday and went looking for geometric shadows, I only had my 90mm lens with me on the walk so it made it a little more of a challenge to find shots for this challenge but when I saw these shadows from a fence with the cool circular patterns and thought it would make for a cool shot for the contest, but I continued on my walk looking for other options

1 Geometric Shadows-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F9 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This is the gate to a private bike park on 1st Ave the geometric pattern being the sign on the fence, and following with the guidelines I am just focusing ont he shadows and not the fence itself.
I went with a little artsy edit on this one.

1 Geometric Shadows-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 55mm F9 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This one my be strecthing the guide for this weeks theme, but the backet is kind of square shaped.

1 Geometric Shadows-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F5 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And just simply the sdadow of a streat sign, these last coupleof shots were taken with a different lens on a walk later in the day


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.749350 lat -73.970436 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

Sort:  

I like your entry for the contest! I think it’s a great entry. Good eye on finding the basket shadow also!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks I have fun looking for shots for this challenge

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks always appreciate the resteems :)

That first shot is really cool! Nice light work @tattoodjay!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks Kindly my friend :)

@tattodjay I like them..some of the photos had an eerie feeling to them.
Abstract is my favorite ..

Thanks Kindly I have fun finding shots for this challenge :)

Thanks so Much truly appreciated :)

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @rebeccabe!

@rebeccabe wrote lately about: Something Small Can Spread Happiness And Goodwill Feel free to follow @rebeccabe if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.026 which ranks you at #1109 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 190 contributions, your post is ranked at #37.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks Kindly

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 62000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 63000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

cool idea for a contest - I definitely am drawn to the circle one the most! But I do like circles...

Thanks its a fun contest and gets me looking for things I would otherwise most likely not notice

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=shadow-contest-geometric-shadows


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks kindly :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33