WINNERS! Shadow Photo Contest- Round 7- Architectural Shadows

in #shadowphoto6 years ago (edited)

Once again some wonderfully creative shadow photos! Each of them is truly a winner and received an upvote from me!

We have a world tour of shadows this week! The top 10 winners are:


@axeman entered this shot of a balustrade that he shot in Malta. I love the shadow circles it creates.
image

@molometer entered this shadow shot taken from the viewing platform of the Burk Khalifa building in Dubai.
How very cool to have a shadow of the tallest building in the world in this week's Shadow Contest!
image

@zulfikar.ngoham entered this delightful photo of the shadow his fence in Aceh-indonesia creates that looks like Arabic writing.
image

@betterthanhome entered this great shot of the shadow created by the Story Bridge in Brisbane, Australia.
image

@countrygirl entered the shadows on the front of this delicious looking ice cream shop in Port Rowan, Ontario, Canada.
image

@itchyfeetdonica entered this shot of the shadow cast by this beautiful building in Delft, in the Netherlands.
image

@pusteblume 's photo is of the shadow of the figure on the tower clock in Wuerzburg, Germany.
image

This shadowy shot from @angryboy was taken at the Jomidar Bari- the veranda of the old house of a liege lord in Bangladesh.
image

@otage entered this shadowy brick wall shot that I am going to guess was taken somewhere near New York City. image

And these odd shadows on the wall are from @steveconor and are most likely from Arizona, in the USA.
image

Thanks so much to everyone for participating and upvoting and making this contest a success!


And a special thanks to @luigi-the-gnome for donating to the prize fund! And to @schmidthappens for being such a big supporter! Please thank both of them for all they do so that this contest can continue!

If anyone would be interested in helping out with sponsoring the prizes for the contest this week, please do let me know! And if you do enter, please consider a larger percentage upvote so that the contest does not continue to lose money each week!

To participate in this week's Contest, post your photo here

Shadow Photo Contest- Round 7- Vehicle Shadows

image

Sort:  

STEEL WHEELS! Shadow from wheels of old tractor.

tractor wheel.jpg

https://steemit.com/photography/@ohicklin/steel-wheels

Good one! Thanks for entering!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 1 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Hello Melinda, I'm glad to participate to these creative contest. For this theme I choose a bicycle as subject.

The scene was shot in Paris, France... Enjoy :)

https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@vinceboisgard/upside-down-bike-shadow-photo-contest

Thanks so much!

Thanks for taking such fantastic photos! I love seeing your work.

Thank you, Melinda and thank you, Luigi for the wonderful prize! I am so happy you two liked my photo and it made it under the top 10! Muchos besos!

Thanks so much for entering this week! That is a great photo, my friend!

I like many off your other choices too! Great photography again!

Great job Mel!! Thanks for including me. :)

I love that photo and would love to have ice cream there on a hot summer day!

Woo hoo! thanks @melinda010100 for running this great contest and the SBD. Much appreciated. Congratulations to all who took part. Good to see so many great images all in one blog. Well done everyone.

I love seeing them all together! Thanks for your support!

awesome, thank you for your generosity Melinda :) !

Thank you for being so supportive and enthusiastic! And entering great shadows!

Congratulations

Hope you enter, too!

Very high appreciation from me for @melinda010100.

Thank you and congratulations to the contest champions.

Thanks so much for entering!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54