LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 03 - post025

“She is a very brave little girl Katerina. Now hurry, get yourself ready and wait for my signal.”
She ran to me and I had to lean down for her to kiss me and then she dashed off.




Previous Post 024


1474

“Do you like the way the girls did your hair Fotini?”

“They wanted to cut it!”

“They only wanted to get rid of the split ends. That can wait. Right now it is important you feel comfortable.”

“You want to do it with all these people watching!?”

“Yes, but you do not know what it is I want to do. Sit here. Fotini, do you remember your sister well?” She nodded, her eyes guarded.

“Your sister asked us to look after you, to take you away from your parents and help make you a happy little girl. I know you do not believe me, you think I brought you here to hurt you. I think it is now time for your big surprise. Look at that door, see who is coming for you.”

The door opened and Katerina stood there, tears running down her cheeks. Fotini stared, not believing, then she screamed. Screaming she tried to back away in terror. Her sister rushed over to take her in her arms, but she pulled away. I called to Irene to soothe her. In the end it was Wendy she turned to. Somehow all these little girls who have suffered turn to Wendy. I forced the lump down my throat and stood by the door having a cigarette.

“Are you alright Robbie?”

“I will soon be, my love. Meli darling, have you forgiven me yet?”

“I’m not sure. I think to myself it was not your fault, then I get the feeling you set it all up on purpose and I am not sure again.”

“You want to come into my mind?”

“Not now.”

“Whenever love. You are always welcome.”

“Are you healing Fotini?”

“Her body. Her mind I will leave to Socrati. He has a way about him…just goes to show doesn’t it? Education, knowledge, is not everything.”

“You said it is important.”

“It is.”

“You love contradicting yourself Robbie.”

“Part of my charm.”

Her dark eyes flashed at my flippant reply, “Charm!? Sometimes I feel like becoming a grown up woman and making you into a little boy so that I can spank you.”

“You getting kinky? Are you going to take my pants off?”

She chose to ignore me. “Are we going dancing?”

“We have to, I would prefer to go tonight. Not so much fun when we go in the daytime. I hate having to wait afterwards.”


1475

“Fotini?”

“Yes. We can’t leave her here alone.”

“Tell your healer to put her to sleep while we are gone.”

“And Katerina? You think she will want to go, leaving her sister that she just found?”

“Oh yes! I forgot!”

“As much as I would love to go Meli, we cannot do so and leave Katerina behind. Anyway, she will need help explaining to her little sister. Let the others go, Socrati and our family can go tomorrow. Let them take Sylvestro with. That way when we take him again tomorrow he will have time to appreciate it instead of needing to adjust.”

We had a quiet evening, the girls bringing out their board games. It can get interesting when they start cheating by using their special gifts. We had discussed this a while back and I had recommended they be allowed to cheat using their psychic gifts - as long as they are not caught out. It seems a contradiction, but it has helped teach them to become more subtle in handling their gifts.

I found a good book I’d bought a while ago and never read, so I sat reading, Aganthi also having chosen a romance novel sat by me, claiming she is only using it to improve her English. I must have been half an hour into my book when I sensed Theresa and went for her.

“Bring Lucy and sit with us love. She is not going to sleep now so let her roam around the sitting room… would you like something to eat?”

“Can you make Lucy some scrambled eggs?”

“Make yourself comfortable love, scrambled eggs coming up - anyone else?”

Dommi was trying to knit for our baby so she was glad to give me a hand. Scrambled eggs, toast with strawberry and fig jam or honey and jugs of cold milk. At least I felt, they’ve had a good meal.

The bodies of our friends lying waiting for them to return took up a lot of space and we were careful not to touch them as we moved around. We all got a shock when the body of my mother jerked and made a sort of screaming sound. I did not even bother to wait to lie down, going to the void as fast as I could.

I found them all surrounded by Sparklers. They explained one Sparkler had touched Rose, it was not clear whether it was deliberate or not. I wanted to demand an explanation from them, but they all pressed me to let it go. My instincts insisted they were not right, but I almost let them persuade me as I did not wish to provoke and escalate the situation. That was until I recalled that there was no need for any soul to feel pain anymore, as the Sparklers know how to adjust their energy so as not to cause pain.

*Send me your representative, the one who took the place of Solomon*

It appeared after a delay. I explained what had happened and asked why the Sparkler had not adjusted it’s energy.

*It is not up to us to adjust our energy to suit you or your people, if it pains your kind to touch us, then you have the choice to stay out of our territory or else adjust yourselves.*

*Your territory? Since when has the void become yours? If I recall correctly, your people have never claimed any territory.*

*That has changed. As we do not invade your territory on your planet, so should you respect our rights.*

I controlled my responses.

*If I were to even agree to you having a right to claim an area of the void for yourselves, I would neither agree that all the void is your territory nor would I agree that this part of it is yours - or any part close to the area any species needs for visiting the void. If you wish to stake a claim for an area then you may do so at the part of the void where your species originated.*

*We have had the use of the void for a time far longer than even the existence of your solar system, who are you to decide what area we may declare ours.*


1476

*Are you deliberately trying to cause hostilities between our species? What of the Anadir?*

*We will deal with them as we see fit at the time of our choosing.*

*One last question. Your people swore allegiance and friendship. Do you withdraw them?*

*Your aggressive nature has made any such withdrawal by us superfluous. We demand that your Worlds be dissolved immediately and should any of you wish to visit this area you will first send a representative to ask permission. Your choice Robert, if you do not wish to bring us to direct conflict you will obey.*

*Are you saying that if we allow our Worlds to remain as they are you will attack them?*

*You leave us no other choice.*

For once I did not act in an impetuous way. I returned to my people and told them of what their demands were. This caused an uproar. Many demanded I use my powers to force them to leave. I refused.

*What then Robert? Are you going to dissolve your World, must we dissolve ours?*

*You are forgetting this is not only our problem. I need to confer with the Anadir. Leave your Worlds as they are, I will not allow them to harm them. Go back and prepare yourselves.*

*What are you going to do?*

*Apart from contacting Ordinx I have not made any further plans. I will return soon. Make sure my girls do not come here, tell Cherine that is an order.*

I stopped by to warn Mama Jo and Adam.

“What are you going to do?”

“Become the void and place protection around our Worlds. Then I must visit Ordinx, apprise him of these developments and get his opinion of how to handle the situation. It will grieve them if it means they cannot free those of their people still held within Sparklers.”

As I left our World I slipped into/under/within the void. I called to me the energies required to make a barrier of negative energy around our Worlds and transferring my point of consciousness came out very close to the Worlds of the Anadir. I was shocked to see the area filled with Sparklers. I ignored them and called out for Ordinx.

*What then do you propose Robert? The Sparklers have not contacted us nor made any claims or demands. Could it be that their hostility is only directed at yourself?*

*Entirely possible. That is what perplexes me. I do not recall doing anything to antagonise them. The withdrawal of Solomon is not separate, but part of this situation.*

*Will you use your powers as the void to attack them?*

*I made a promise to Solomon that I would never do so. If I am forced to fight them I will have to use the old methods. I should mention that the powers of my protector and myself have grown enormously. If they did not stand a chance before, then what chance do they have now?*

*I think it is important I try to negotiate, find out what their true grievances with you are and hopefully repair the situation.*

*If you can I will be most grateful. Ordinx, I do not like the fact that the Sparklers have positioned themselves so strongly amongst you. Should they decide to attack I may not have enough time to defend you all. I would suggest you ask your people to move away, I can find and bring them back again. At most, you should only risk one of your Worlds.*

*If they see us leave now they may interpret it as a sign of hostility and attack.*


1477

*Which is your World?* He showed me. *Ordinx, I will place a barrier around each of your Worlds, except for yours. That means your people will have to remain on their Worlds, they will not be able to penetrate the barriers either. I leave your World open to attack so that you may freely meet with the Sparklers and myself. Could the other Worlds accommodate the population on your World, the less at risk the better I would feel.*

*You wish us to evacuate immediately?*

*Yes.*

*It is being done. A large number have refused to leave and prefer to rely on their trust in you.*

*Even I would not rely on any trust in me right now. I feel guilty enough that I ask you to take the risk. Tell them I am honoured by their faith in me, but they will make it a lot easier for me if they do leave.*

*I regret, but most of them state they would prefer to remain on our World. If it is to die, they do not fear to die with it. I feel the same, what is death for us Robert?*

There was no point in arguing. I became the void and methodically went around from World to World placing my barriers. I then returned home.



Next Post 026

I hope you enjoy reading this long, long story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
30th July, 2019

* posted on Steemit: 30th July, 2019



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.



Sort:  

Τι έπαθαν οι Sparklers και θέλω να επιτεθούν στους Αναντιρ και στον Ρόμπερτ?
Κάτι δεν έχω πιάσει?

Gia
O Robert fovate oti tha epitethoun stous Anadir - kanenas den eipe tetoio pragma.

Den ehases tipota...aplos primene ligo kai tha deis.

To eheis pei se olous tous filous oti stamatises edo? Skefthika na valo comment sto teleftaio sou post, legontas ti krima pou stamatas...alla tora den aksizei, den nomizo oi anthropoi pou se akolouthousan tha ksana-koitaksoun to 'palio sou' post.

Min ksehnas oti mporeis na epikoinoniseis kai me allous tropous....

tha bazw pou kai poy!!! :)

oxi den exw pei tipota... den nomizw na niaksei kai kanenan....

sigoyra emeis den tha xathoume!!

osoi ithelan brikan tropo na mou milane!!

elpizw mexri to bradi na exw diabasei kai tin sinexeia....

Den tha kano allo post simera.
To tipuedine 3 meres gia na agoraseis psifous kai to skartmarket 2.5 meres. Etsi organosa na eho psifous gia olla ta LC posts, kai ean gia kapoio logo den psifiso mesa stous 2.5 meres, eiha to tipu.

Tora to tipu ta alakse kai mporeis na agoraseis psifous mono tin idia imera pou ekanes to post. Kai etsi perimeno gia na ksero oti tha eho lefta mesa se ligotera apo 2.5 meres, kai kano to post. Afti tin stigmi tha eho lefta gia na agoraso psifous mono se 3.5 meres, kai etsi prepei na perimeno mia imera.

Otan esi evelepes oti ego eho upvotes, as poume, Steem 11, nomizes oti vgazo kala lefta? Aplos evgaza monoto 1 Steem, ta deka eitan dika mou pou ta pairno piso.

Kapoios mou zitise ta links gia na arhisei apo tin arhi. Tou edieksa pos na ta vrei (protimise na ta diavasi apo to allo logariasmo, epeidi ekeina ta post, to kathena einai 10 selides). Mou eipe oti espase to gonato tou kai tha einai sto krevvati toulahiston ena mina.

Vlepeis ti hreiazete na pathoun anthropoi gia na pistoun na diavasoun ta vivlia mou? :))

an arxeisei omos den tha stamatisei meta!!! :)

Den peirazei. Apo oti leei, afti einai i triti fora pou gyrizei sto steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58