LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 03 - post024

“She is not as other females Ordinx, she chose me in a childish infatuation, she did not love me, she loved an idea and was confused. She chose you as a woman chooses the one male who will give her life true meaning - and I think it was wise of her. My friend, do not let her down.”




Previous Post 023


1471

“This was not an act of a friend Robert. I have been single for so long - you come into my life and I suddenly find myself to be married.”

“Just consider yourself lucky that you do not have as many wives as I do.”

Cherine said, her voice low and dangerous, “Lucky!!?”

Alki burst out laughing. “I will not stand here and watch this, it will be more painful than watching the protector attack you.”

“They will not attack me Alki - they will wait until we return home. Right now I have other important business. Meli, come to me please.”

“Not now please Robert.”

“I am not usually Robert to you, am I not your Robbie?”

“You made me grow up a little today, maybe you should be Robert now.”

“I hope not love. I really hope not.”

Ashiir pleaded, “Lady Meli, I think he also wants you to use your mind.”

“She hasn’t got one Ashiir, it is too full of strange worlds and people.”

“You are really determined to get yourself into trouble.” Alki muttered softly.

“That’s right. Then I will be forced to do penance and it will be sweet.”

Alki muttered, “Oh, that is what you call it now?”

“I’m not talking about sex you old goat. I’m talking about filling my heart with love.”

“By filling his heart with love pappou he is talking about sex.”

“Cherine, I owe you one for that.”

With delight I saw her cheeky look, “You owe me so many you could not count that far.”

“Are you trying to claim I cannot count above three?”

Our banter continued as we flew back to the others after bidding farewell to Ashiir and Ordinx, but at least we did so with Meli allowing my arm to remain around her waist. We found them worried at the sudden changes that had happened, but otherwise well. It was time to return so we went home.


Chapter One Hundred Two

I decided my body had spent too much time lying around while my mind flitted off to other regions, and decided to take a walk. I was pleased when the others decided to join me, even those feeling lazy joining us. It would have perhaps been better to jump to a beach, but I felt like staying close to home.

We looked like a mob, the children scampering around us making us less of a threat to the police car that passed by us. They saw Savva and stopped to greet him. When they saw the Chief of Police with him they left suitably impressed, no doubt hurrying to tell their colleagues. I took a road that went uphill and there were a few groans, but they followed. As we were about to turn back, I saw one of those smaller neighbourhood tavernas, covered with the dried out vine stalks that wait for Spring to load them with heavy bunches of purple grapes. I suggested we stop there for a meal.

We were enjoying the mezedes when a young flower girl walked in. I saw the look on the face of my Aganthi so I called her over to buy her flowers. Katerina gave a low cry and tears filled her eyes. We all felt her pain, but did not understand. I paid for the flowers, giving her nearly double what she asked for. I got up and went to Katerina as the girl walked out.

“Tell me.”

“She is my little sister.”

“Shit! She needs help?”


1472

“Fotini is living as I did.” she cried.

“Tasso, come with please.”

We rushed out. She was standing outside still, she had separated the money, putting the extra I’d given her apart. She saw us and misunderstood.

“You gave it to me, I did not steal it.”

“Fotini, I am glad to see that you have the brains to put the extra money aside. You are saving it to get away from this life?”

“How do you know my name?”

“Your sister, she had a friend called Aganthi. She lives with me. You did not recognise her?”

“I did not know her.”

“That is okay. She would like you to join us for supper as our guest. I think a good meal would do wonders for you. Will you come please? It would be nice for Aganthi to have a chance to speak to you. I think she misses her old friend, your sister I mean.”

She came in without a word, her eyes only showing a mixture of fear and wonder. I introduced her to Aganthi and everyone made space for her to sit next to her. For the rest of the meal we mostly ignored her, as our attention only made her nervous. It was strange to hear Aganthi slip back into her old way of talking.

After the food I called over Katerina. She came and sat on my lap. Fotini did not even turn to look at her.

“How old is your sister?”

“I think she must be eight now.”

“Would anyone be waiting for her outside?”

“What for?”

“She is very young, I thought they might be waiting for her.”

“No. They wait for her to go home. She will take the Metro.”

“Has she been abused, sexually I mean?”

She lowered her face, hiding it behind her hair.

“Socrati, Sonja, do you have space in your hearts?”

“Of course. How do we…”

“Not now. We go home first. Savva, Perikli, it might be better you leave us here first?”

They refused. I saw Sylvestro watching us, guessing what we planned. He looked at Savva, but did not speak. Our Eddie explained to Edward and his wife in German. I saw they found it unpleasant and stupid that I wanted to collect this piece of garbage. Their feelings tore at me and all I could do is hope they will change with time.

Aganthi played along, telling her she wants to show her where she stays so that Fotini can visit her when in the neighbourhood. “Don’t worry, he will always buy your flowers, so you must know where to find us.”

Being with one of her own, Fotini came along, though she tried to stay away from me. The fact that I had overpaid seemed to frighten her. Then I realised. She probably thought I wanted her for sex. I sensitised myself to feel her and I began to shake, Dommi and Cherine immediately putting their arms around me.

“Stop it Robert. Block her off, we are not far from our home.”


1473

“No. I’m passing this on, I want them all to feel it - except for the kids.”

“No, send it to all of us.”

“If you insist Dommi. Shield the baby though.”

She did not answer. I opened to all of them and passed on her feelings. For those who would not understand I added my explanation. This little child thought I had fed her and given her the extra money so as to have sex with her. She thought I was going to hurt her, but she was willing to put up with it as it would only be one night of pain. Many nights she is not able to sell all her flowers and then she gets a beating. This way she can keep the extra money for those nights, avoiding a number of beatings. I stole from her memories the last beating she had, adult strength blows into her ribs, her legs one large bruise. I stopped and leant against a tree, getting second hand chewing gum all over me. I took a moment to recover, but there was no need for me to hurry. A number of the women and girls were silently weeping, only Aganthi and Katerina walking on with set faces.

*Now do you see why I collect this kind of garbage?* I should not have, but could not resist sending it to Edward. He met my eyes, his face red and nodded.

“Dommi, how do we persuade her to stay?”

“That is the easiest part. I am certain she still remembers her sister. Katerina must make herself the age she was when she died.”

“The little one died. Oh, she is the friend of your Aganthi?”

“That is her Sylvestro. You are bearing up very well, I’ve really hit you with too much over these two days.”

“What will you do with this child?”

“Socrati and Sonja adopted Katerina. They wish to take her little sister also.”

“You are going to steal her from her parents?”

“You felt it - am I wrong to do so?”

“You could do it legally Roberto.”

“That would take time. Have you ever been to one of the homes for these children in big cities? Almost worse than her life at home would be. That is why so many of the kids run away, back to the streets, preferring even the rapes and beatings.”

“And we dare call ourselves human beings!” Marian added viciously.

Apostoli asked, “Which of the three species do you consider the best Roberto, the most human?”

“I think I would have to say the Sparklers. Think of a history that spans a time longer than our planet and sun have existed without one single murder. A life close to the total time of their history spent travelling the universe on a mission to save lives. They are an incredible people.”

“Despite their argument with you?”

“That is only fear Eddie. We are home, just enter as if nothing special is happening.”

Aganthi with Irene took Fotini into the bedroom. They made her take a shower and dressed her in something more attractive. This convinced her of what is about to happen, but she decided to try and enjoy the shower and new clothes, giving her something nice to hide this night into. My loves were slightly amused to sense that she felt it might not be so bad, because of my small size, though my gentle way of speaking frightened her.

“She is a very brave little girl Katerina. Now hurry, get yourself ready and wait for my signal.”

She ran to me and I had to lean down for her to kiss me and then she dashed off.



Next Post 025

I hope you enjoy reading this long, long story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
29th July, 2019

* posted on Steemit: 29th July, 2019



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.



Sort:  

Η Κατερίνα και η Φωτηνή θα παίξουν κάποιο ρόλο αργότερα?

Aplos einai pantremenoi me ton Sokrati...otan o Sokratis aisthanthi oti einai psyhikos etoimes.

Kapou stois epomenes evdomades, tha me synantiseis kai emena...gia proti fora (stin istoria tous).
:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68