LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 02 - post093

“Marian, whatever I do I lose out. Let me at least still try to have and love my family and friends as I need to.”






Previous Post 092


931

Dommi spoke gently, “You will be making a big mistake Roberto. I too feel like Cherine does. I also remember what it was like being a little girl, safe and protected by my parents. It does not mean I want to return to those days, except in my memories. I have grown since then and I need other things. Cherine will find her way of loving you, despite the fears she has.”

“I have not ‘grown’ Dommi. I still want the Cherine and Dommi I love. I do not want my helping others to stand in the way of all that is most precious to me.”

“You see mum, every time I speak I make matters worse.”

“Cherine baby, you do not. When your mother spoke out against my killing Henry, she angered me, but at the same time she brought me back to my senses - reminded me of my own values, not those imposed by the world - just my own values, the same values I want to pass on to my children and great-great-grandchildren. Part of what I want to also pass on to them is how I see love. For me, love must and always will come first. You know I never had any ambitions, was uncomfortable with what was being thrust upon me by others. My sense of obligation to those who gave me so much importance blinded me. Like your mother did, you only served to remind me of what and who I am and want to be.”

“They will all blame me for this. I will be hated by all.”

“All those who love me will thank you. The others I do not care about.”

Marian seemed ready to weep. “Dominique, having a conversation with your husband is a dangerous thing. He twists and turns like a snake, making spontaneous decisions based on a comment. This all started so innocently and he has within minutes turned everything upside down! God! What do I tell Alki?”

Cherine exploded. “That’s our man mum. Don’t worry, he will turn everything upside down again - and again! And he will do it now! You tell me Robert one thing you did for others that was not for the ultimate good of our family. You can’t!! How many times have you drummed into us that the family comes first, but that if anyone, even from our family, uses their gifts against a normal human for selfish reasons you will no longer consider them part of our family. You keep saying I am a little girl underneath everything and you have to be my example.

How dare you turn your back on everyone, break all your promises, throw away the lives of billions because one stupid little girl cried!! What kind of an example will you be, to me and to my daughters!”

“I would dare anything for my one special little girl. For just one tear or smile of hers.”

“I tell everyone proudly that you are crazy, now I will have to face them with shame and tell them you are just plain stupid!!”

“Wow!! This certainly got you going!”

“If you dare tell me you did this to play a trick on me I’ll… I’ll kill you!”

“Come Cherry baby, I’m open to you - I promise not to fight back.”

“You are a bastard!!”

“You see Cherine - damned if I do and damned if I don’t. Okay. The truth. Cherine, sit down, put that nuclear fire of yours back in your pocket and listen, try to understand me.


932

Would I turn my back on the whole world, the whole Universe for you or any of my girls? I would even do it for any of our Cherinians.

Would I do it because you cried? Not if it was a cry-baby crying. If it is something that really hurts you - yes! Without hesitation.

Now, you want to know. What did I really mean to do - am I really going to turn my back on everyone? To a certain extent yes. Is it just for your sake? No. There are a number of reasons. Let me give you a couple of examples.

The Sparklers have deteriorated as a species. They have taken our saying on Earth to an extreme. We say that most people are sheep, they just want to follow someone. A large number of our people are not sheep in all senses girlie. They will stand unarmed in front of a line of soldiers or a tank because their leaders have inspired in them a belief. Sheep would run away.

Our society is degenerating, growing soft. People are giving more and more authority to their governments and they justify it by the illegal actions of tiny minorities. The rights their fathers and grandfathers fought for, they are selling away for peace and comfort.

The Sparklers took that to an extreme. They even gave up the right to think! They allowed a small number of them to become the Thinkers. How would you like to be a thinker for such a bunch of sheep? No wonder the Thinkers hibernate for a million years at a time!

I want to force the Thinkers to reverse that trend.

Look at the people of Ordinx - they gave up their individuality, their spark of creativity to their I. No wonder they feared us approaching them.

Our own I. You know how it thinks of me, of you? As an ‘it’. I watched it responding to me, I was it, the Robert part, the trouble-maker. It even dared threaten me and give me an ultimatum. It thinks we need it. We do not! We have something far superior - we have our own special god, our Meli. She can give us worlds where we can continue to be humans, to learn, grow and enjoy even the simple things like sex, a glass of excellent ale and the fruits of a million worlds.

I never intended to get rid of our I. All that I demand of it is that it mature, grow and become as human as it’s individual parts. I’ll tell you one thing. I will never go there with all of you. If you all go, I will become the void so as to be able to destroy it if it tries to turn you into what I found last time, vapid ghosts of yourselves.

You think I am a god Cherine!? I’m nothing but a damn slave, even though I am but a slave of my own beliefs and dreams.”


Marian looked at Dommi and they began to giggle. Cherine just gaped at me until Sam grabbed her and gave her cheek a delighted kiss. “You see Cher, he is still crazy! Not stupid, just real, real crazy! Can you see anybody, from this planet or any other, make plans to not only change history, but to even change the way aliens think, live and evolve! I will never be able to take over from him, how could I? God, I love learning from him.”

“Well love? You can either join your mum and giggle or you can be like Sam and give me a kiss.”

“But if I am like Cherine, what do I do? I’m not allowed to hit you.”

I grinned. “Get clever. Convince Wendy to do it for you.”

That got her laughing. She knelt in front of Wendy, hamming it up, pleading with her to hit me. Wendy turned the tables on her.

“Okay, I’ll do it. You want me to hit him very hard? Fine, then you have to pay me back with what I want.”

Cherine was delighted. “Oh anything - I have to see this.”

“You have to sing a whole song to me.”

Cherine blushed furiously. She cannot hold a note that does not squiggle off into excruciating variations.


933

“You walked into that one baby. Come Wendy, hit!”

She stood in front of me, her hand raised and I saw she would not be able to.

“Think of something I did to annoy you love, then close your eyes and hit.”

“I can’t!!”

Cherine muttered, “I bet you wish I was like her.”

“I am very happy with you being as you are. I do not need two Wendies.”

“Would you want two Cherines?”

“That is being nasty. Whichever way I answer you, you will use it against me.”

“You said it about Wendy.”

“She liked what I said. You carry on hassling me like this, I’m going to have to call Henry to help me out.”


The girls all wanted to go dancing so we arranged for all of us to meet there. Socrati promised to bring Henry.



Next Post 094

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
14th November, 2018

* posted on Steemit: 14th November, 2018



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.


* Just to see if anyone reads my LC posts...this is, today, my birthday post...

The arthur.grafo Steemhost pages





Sort:  

Congratulations @arthur.grafo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

A suggestion:

Why not create a category for number of characters used in making comment?

Anything which encourages members to make comments is a positive step for Steemit, and may encourage more people to make interesting posts.

I have seen a post where they gave the names of those who have made the largest comments, but your style, of rewarding with badges without make it competitive is the best.

Θα με πεις χαζό τώρα.... Αλλά χάθηκα δεν κατάλαβα για ποιον λόγο τώρα μάλωσαν...
Ψιλό μπερδεύτηκα....
(ίσως να μπερδεύτηκα γιατί τα δύο τελευταία πως τα έχω διαβάσει σε πολλά μικρά μικρά κομμάτια.. δεν προλάβαινα το διαβάσω μία και καλή όλο... :(

Sosta - eprepe na katalaveis to proigoumeno gia na katalaveis to egine se afto to post.

Sto proigoumeno, edeikse i Cherine oti einai dystihismeni - tis arese na peirazi ton Robert, alla tora den mporei, epeidi fovatai. Ohi oti fovate ton Robert, alla, tora yparhoun tosoi anthropoi apo ti Gy kai apo allous planites, akoma kai oi Sparklers, pou vasizonte ston Robert, pou elpizoun oti that tous voiithisei na vroun kalo mellon pou that aksizei na zisoun. Ean ton peiraksi kai o Robert prospathisi na skotosei ton eafto tou, olloi aftoi oi disekkatomirrioi - i trisekkatomirioi, tha aisthanonte oti i Cherine ftaiei.

Opos eipe stin mitera tis, o Robert eitan theos tis, alla tora, einai theos gia ollous kai afto tin fovizei.

O Robert eipe, tote, oti i Samantha prepei na parei tin thesi tou san arhigos, kai tha deiksi stous Sparklers pos na mporoun na ginoun to Void. Etsi tha mporoun na einai sigouroi (panta) oti ehoun poli fagito (energeia).

Tromakse i mitera tis Cherine kai aisthanete kai ekeini oti ftaiei pou thelei na kanei aftes tois allages epeidi prospathise na piraksi ton Robert.

Tote thimose i Cherine kai eipe oti that ksana-allaksi tois idees tou 'amesos'. Oti afto pou kanei einai kako paradigma gia ekeini kai gia olla ta koritsia. Tote tis eksigise o Robert giati to ekane...

ok twra katalaba arketa perısotera....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85