LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 02 - post038

He rushed back to Maria. “Diana says the twins are dead!!”
Cherine told them all to go and help Diana, she will go after me.






Previous Post 037


789

Dommi found my healer with Diana. Soon as she sensed it, she realised I had died because the twins had. She thought I had gone after them and so her grief and fear for me dissolved, enabling her to concentrate on Diana.

Diana was hysterical until Dommi told her Cherine and I have gone after the twins, that I will not allow death to take them, she must have faith in me. The healer suggested the foetuses be removed from the mother. It opened her up and Maria removed them. The wound was closed again while Maria fought to breathe life back into the twins.


I had not felt them die. All I had felt was myself dying. As I came to the void I screamed for Solomon. Sparklers were already on their way to me. I was surprised, but then saw the tiny souls of the twins. Despite the pain of the void I rushed to them and pulled them deep inside me. At least they would last that much longer, giving them a chance to survive.

The green Sparklers did not help me, they just seemed to be dancing around me, watching the void consume me. My protector was not appearing, nothing was being done to help me and I felt a terrible despair that my babies would die. Suddenly Cherine appeared. She stayed long enough to understand what was happening and disappeared again.

She returned with Meli and they merged into me and we became the Kaleidoscope World.

I saw what had happened and looked for an explanation. I saw that the green Sparklers had been joined by a yellowish one. I communicated with it and found the green ones had feared to take Robert in with his infants within him, so had called for the yellow one to help them. I thanked them and told them to return, my parts are now safe.

I examined and found a strangeness in the twins. First of all, the same link Cherine has to Robert, exists between the twins and Robert and Cherine. The second strangeness was the density of their souls. They are more like an imaginary copy of what they should have been.

I looked back and re-tasted the soul of Diana. There was no problem there, still a little unstable but nothing to indicate the possibility of this happening. The twins are also made of Robert. I searched him, just in case, and found nothing untoward there either. This was without any explanation I could find. The Robert part insisted I send all the energy needed to build up the force and forms of the twins. I showed the Robert that this would deplete us of the energy to exist as a World, exposing them to the void again, a self-defeating exercise.

I saw the Sparklers had ignored me, not only were they not leaving, but many more were gathering in a globe around me. It would have taken a leap of faith not to see this as a potential attack, but the Robert insisted I do nothing, he was convinced they are here to help.

The Sparkler globe around us parted and Ordinx entered. They closed the shell behind his glowing form. I wondered at his foolishness and courage.

You are in there Robert?

790

*The Robert part is a part of me. It has suggested I explain our dilemma.* I explained fully, Robert forcing me to divulge information I did not wish to, seeing it would leave us vulnerable to an attack. I saw Ordinx extend a tendril with a green glowing tip to a yellow Sparkler.

*The infant souls, they are of the mate of Robert known as Diana, the one created?*

*Yes they are.*

Ordinx continued to communicate with the Sparkler. Suddenly the Robert acted with force against me, taking over the ability to speak for our World.

*Ordinx, Solomon. I do not have time. The bodies of my babies are dead. If we cannot get back immediately the damage will be irreversible. I need help now. Anything.*

*We hear you Robert and both grieve for you. What it would seem is the problem is that the energy that makes up the soul of Diana is still unstable, not fully formed, and so, thus different from yours. Souls are affected by the body and the mixture within the infants has turned into a mutual destruction, mote annihilating mote. They cannot exist as they are.*

*If I add the core of my soul to theirs, will that save them?*

*That would be the loss of your own soul, a loss to all of us.*

*Yes or no! Please tell me the truth.*

Sadly the answer came, *Yes. Goodbye my friend. We will miss you for all eternity.*

The Cherine and Meli parts tried to fight the Robert, to stop it, but it was overpowering in its need and fed of itself to the infant souls. While this was happening I received a gift of energy from countless souls, from Ordinx and the Sparklers.

It mattered not. We had lost our Robert. He had been very careful to wipe his personality out of his core (πυρήνα της προσωπικότητας του) so that the twins are not changed into replicas of himself. All that he left of himself was his love. The infant souls stabilised and for the sacrifice not to be in vain I sent them back to their bodies. My parts of Cherine and Meli refused to return. I pointed out that the Robert part had given of itself to see the other parts it loves stay alive. Would they make a mockery of that sacrifice (παρωδία της θυσίας του) by dying?

The Cherine part took the Meli part and returned. I did not implode, stop existing. I wondered at this and waited. Ordinx and the Sparklers waited too, staying with me.


“Alki, I should be dead. Robert is gone!!”

“Perhaps you live because he is not gone. Could it be that what is our Robert is within the twins?”

“Oh poor Diana! She refuses to see the twins and is full of hate for herself. She sees her need to have the babies as being responsible for the loss of our Robert.”

“We must make clear to her that he lives on within her children. Would she turn from him?”

“Thank you pappou. I have explained to her and she is holding them to her, crying as she holds them, but she is holding them to her with love. Even if it is only the love she has for Robert.”

“Be strong kori mou. Think, what would Roberto want me to do and do it.”

“He would want me to be stronger than I am. I cannot live with the thought that I will never find him, never see him again. How could he do this.”

“He did what our Roberto would do - will always do. My heart is broken Cherine, I too want to cry and grieve. But I have done that for him too many times. Each time I see no possibility of him returning, he has done so. That feeds a tiny flame of hope within my breast and holds the grief back. Do not despair of him.”

“The other times his soul still existed. Now it no longer is. What do I do, how do I also keep that flame pappou, even a tiny one would do.”


791

“Cherine!!” Dommi ran in. “The babies, our little Tina and Rosie, Sam, Bernie and Meli. They are all giving up. I think they are dying. Help.”

They ran back in and Cherine grabbed and spanked, shouting as she picked up the next and Alki joined in, Dommi also. Cherine kept on screaming at them, aloud and within their minds.

“Robert is alive. Fight. You must stay alive. You will kill Robert if you die. Fight. Come back.” And so on. She won, they returned to stare up at her, not daring to hope, not daring to believe.

“Ask Alki, he reminded me, Robert never gives up. He will come back for us. He always does. He always will!”

The force of her conviction, the fact that she was still alive, all served to convince their innocent minds that it was possible. The short span of their lives had been filled with stories and events that made it seem possible to them.

“Cherine has told you a truth about our Roberto. She forgot to mention one important detail.” They all looked at Dommi. “His healer and protector, they are still with us. If he was truly dead, his soul lost, they would have vanished.”

“But his body, it is dead.”

“Do any of you see Wendy around?” They had not noticed she was not with them. “You remember that trick Robert used? When he slashed my arm? Well, guess where Wendy is.”

They filed in, their faces sober, tears in their eyes to see my body and the tiny form of Wendy with her chest glued to me, her face lying sideways upon me, eyes closed. My face was covered by a mask and they heard the machine Maria had brought to breathe for me. Maria was sitting, her face on her knees, and as she heard them file in she looked up.

“Alki, she will die, she is too small, her heart cannot last for long, not even with the help of his healer.”

Cherine asked, “Maria, do you have a stethoscope?”

“I do.”

“Listen to her heart please and tell us what you hear.”

She looked as if she would collapse and Alki held her.

“This is not possible. She has two hearts.”

“The healer saw it would damage her heart, but could not stop her. So it created a second one to carry the load. Do not worry about Wendy. We will not let her stay for too long. I will take my turn and I am sure Dommi will too.”

“Are you excluding me kori mou?”

“And you pappou.”

Maria said, “In that case you better start including a lot more people. Annabelle called me to offer for both of them. I think you better release Wendy now Cherine. I will take my turn. Then Alki. Please, do you think Robert would forgive us for not helping, for putting his loves in danger?”



Next Post 039

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
19th September
* posted on Steemit: 19th September, 2018



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.


The arthur.grafo Steemhost pages





Sort:  

h Wendy ti epathe kai pws?

I Wendy eithele na sosei to soma tou Robert, kai den tin enthiefere ean pethani - isos na eithele na pethani, gia na deiksi poso agapaei ton Robert, me to na enosei tois fleves tis me tois fleves tou Robert, gia na synehisei na kykloforei aima sto soma kai mialo tou.

To 'healer' tis eftiakse defteri kardia gia na anteksi to mikro tis soma....kai tin epiase to parapono otan tin stamatisane. Tis eipe i Cherine oti eprepe na to kanei, giati allios, ti tha poun ston Robert otan tous rotisei pou einai i mikri agapi tou i Wendy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98