7 Day Black & White Photo Challenge : Day 5

Thanks again to @gardengirlcanada for nominating me to join this challenge.

And thank you for all the comments and votes on my previous photos in this challenge :

Time to pull out the cute one for today's pic...

The Challenge

  • 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life.
  • Present one image every day for 7 days.
  • No people.
  • No explanation.
  • Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in.
  • Use the tag #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags.

Today I nominate @farmstead



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :

[image by @pennsif]

Sort:  

Hey this is great, I had to go out of town for a few days with limited access to the net so I could not complete sadly my 7 day challenge, but it's so nice to see that you have kept it going. Thank you.

Thank you. I enjoyed doing the challenge.

Nice challenge i like all the photos i have seen

Thank you.

This had got to be my favourite! What bird is it? It looks like the baby blackbirds we had recently.

Unfortunately I never discovered what bird it was. It was my barn, but I am not very good on birds.

Oh! That is the sweetest little Robin. Great shot!

Is it a Robin? I am not very good on bird identification. This was a baby one that had just left the nest so it hadn't got its full colours.

Yep. Definitely a cute Robin :D

Ooooh my goodness!!!!!!!!!!!! SOOOOOOOO CUTE!!!!!!!!!!! Awww...the little fluff...!!!!!

I have actually got some video of him chirping for his mum. If I can work out how to upload a video (never down that before) I will pop it up.

Lovely photo @pennsif 👌😎 its a great challenge and i have thoroughly enjoyed it too. Today shall be my last day 😁

Thank you. It has been a fun challenge - I've got two days to go. I hadn't done black and white photos for a long time.

I see you are from Cape Town. That is a beautiful city. I lived there for a year when I did a student placement at the University of Cape Town as a penguin catcher.

Yes, I am :) It is indeed beautiful place!

I've enjoyed your series; you're doing well with the b&w medium. Have you ever shot b&w film? Your photos show good understanding of exposure and contrast for b&w images.

This would be fun to do. I haven't shot b&w since my film days.

I last took black and white film at the end of the 70's when I got my first SLR camera. I even learnt to develop and print my own photographs which I was very proud of at the time.

Nice shot, amazing you got so close without scaring him away

Thank you. He was waiting for his mum, and couldn't fly yet!

Congratulations @pennsif! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71