7 Day Black & White Photo Challenge : Day 1

in #sevendaybnwchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Thank you to @gardengirlcanada for nominating me to join this challenge.

I haven't made any black and white photographs for many a year.

Here's goes...

The Challenge

  • 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life.
  • Present one image every day for 7 days.
  • No people.
  • No explanation.
  • Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in.
  • Use the tag #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags.

Today I nominate @brimwoodfarm



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :

[image by @pennsif]

Sort:  

Love it, it's very crisp and clear! Good focus

Thank you, glad you like it.

It is a leek that went to seed. The presence of the insect on top just adds a little extra to it I think.

YAY...Wonderful Great Eye! Thank you for accepting my challenge. Looking so forward to your post tomorrow.
homesteading gardening

Thanks for inviting me to the challenge @gardengirlcanada

Interesting to look at photographs in a new light.

You're welcome. Hope you have enjoyed doing the challenge.

I have. It's nostalgic to go through the archives and look at old photos. :)

This one's been doing the rounds on Instagram too. It's surprising how uncommon black and white photos have become, yet they cam be quite striking.

Yes I hadn't done any black and white photographs for about 40 years!!

Fantastic Start! Beautiful! I love the little bee on top!
Happy Monday!
Melissa

Glad you like it Melissa. I've done the last one in the challenge today :

Hope you like the rest of them too. I would be interested to know which is your favourite out of all seven photos.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01