7-Day Black and White Photo Challenge - Day 2

What's a man to do when he's nominated by the wonderful @dreemit to a 7-day Black and White Challenge? I don't think there's anything else one can do but say "I accept," so I did. Gladly, I might add! :D

So, without further ado, here is my entry for today:


day2

Usually, this is the part where I write a long explanation or I write a (relatively) short story to complement the photo, but this time I won't ;) As to why, I won't even bother to explain... or maybe I will haha!

Here are the rules:

  • 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life (makes sense)
  • Present one image every day for seven days (as expected)
  • No people (I can live with that)
  • No explanation (whew!)
  • Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in, be sure to use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five (do I have to?)

If you want to join in on the fun, let me know in the comments section! As for my nomination for today, drumroll please...


The Weather Wizard himself!

@irastra

You're up, my friend!



@lukestokes.mhth as a Top 20 STEEM witness? It just works! Do your part by sending your vote in :D



If you enjoyed this, please be sure to follow

Sort:  

Ah the lofty peaks. Yet note the darkness as we bring our gaze lower. The darkness lending a feeling of hopelessness and despair. The more one looks the further one believes that this photo encapsulates the feeling of being trapped. An outsider looking up at the heights that seem to be unachievable. A glimpse of freedom from the dark and Stygian depths. Yet upon closer look even those heights have a tired and grubby feel. Perhaps escape is fleeting and the joy of attaining the next level quickly tarnishes. Leading us to endlessly strive but never achieve.

Oh yes, a dark piece. I am seeing a pattern.

Oh my!! Get out of my head, Boomhammer! It's like you wrote the very definition of it word for word! Sisyphus was indeed the inspiration of this piece, as I wanted to speak about the trials that we face today in the turbulent world that we live in. What a fool I am to have ever though it would escape your notice. You truly are a connoisseur of finer art, this I should never doubt.

As much as I want to explain further, I fear that you have covered everything. Blanketed it all under your endless, unfathomable wisdom!

Hehe, I think I am going to have such fun with your challenge!

Haha! One would hope so!! I see that you already are, and it has elevated the experience even more! Now, I couldn't imagine doing it without your careful analysis haha! Would you like to be on the nomination end for a change? I ask because @dreemit might already have you on hers and I don't want to cross the streams.

Haha, I fear she already asked and I regretfully declined! I have enough trouble with my one post a day, to do two would break me!

Ahh! I respect that, I respect that. We're having loads of fun with the other B&W's already, so that's cool. You bring a lot of color in our lives, so we can't expect to contain you in black and white. You're simply someone that can't be contained!

Except for that time I lived in a container! Oh no wait that wasn't me that was just an arse

OR.. Or, that was you, and you have left your old life inside that container. You can't lock it away, Boomdawg. Let it out. No judgment here. As they say, let the dawg out. Woof.. woof woof woof.

This is exactly how I felt when I've found myself on a bus station in San Francisco.

Long ago someone from Samoa came to visit Europe and said that people here live in crates stacked one upon the other. And, when concret was introduced the priest Kunzle said that it is so bad that people are going to get all sick from it and they should indemnify the construction workers and those living in such buildings. I see, the "concrete epidemy" has spread to the Phillipines, too. And the antennas, huh?Does this one support the standing of the upper part of the building on its place or just telecommunications? With all this new tech it wouldn't surprise me if the upper part would lift itself off some day and land (as a whole piece) somewhere else. So you made fell in the water?

Concrete's been here for a while now. In fact, it's been here way before I was born. I guess pretty much everywhere you look here now, especially in the cities, all you'll see is concrete. I'm not quite sure which antenna you're referring to, but the ones commonly on the upper part of the buildings are for TV reception or telecommunications.

I’ll take the condo on the 15th floor, the one that melts into the sky.

Sold! With the STEEM you have, you have a pick of whatever room you get your eye on here haha! I have to warn you though, the rooms aren't that big and the elevator is quite small.

Not to mention a view of a blank wall.

Prime real estate right there! You couldn't get a view like that anywhere else! Well... you could, but would you want to? I think not.

Don't need to explain. Its very beautiful. upvoted

Thanks for that! Much appreciated :D

@jedau this photo does not require an explanation, it itself speaks volumes of the way humans have advanced in the past few decades.

I appreciate you saying that. It's always great when images are enough to convey the message :)

Now that is a picture that is made for black and white, in fact those buildings don't have a chance of being this awesome in color :)

Indeed it is! I feel it wouldn't have been quite as dizzying with color. B&W pics force people to focus on the structure and texture, so I felt like buildings, however dreadful many of them are, would be the perfect subject for it. Plus, I needed to meet that urban cityscape quota haha!

Great job...

Thanks...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28