You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7-Day Black and White Photo Challenge - Day 2

Ah the lofty peaks. Yet note the darkness as we bring our gaze lower. The darkness lending a feeling of hopelessness and despair. The more one looks the further one believes that this photo encapsulates the feeling of being trapped. An outsider looking up at the heights that seem to be unachievable. A glimpse of freedom from the dark and Stygian depths. Yet upon closer look even those heights have a tired and grubby feel. Perhaps escape is fleeting and the joy of attaining the next level quickly tarnishes. Leading us to endlessly strive but never achieve.

Oh yes, a dark piece. I am seeing a pattern.

Sort:  

Oh my!! Get out of my head, Boomhammer! It's like you wrote the very definition of it word for word! Sisyphus was indeed the inspiration of this piece, as I wanted to speak about the trials that we face today in the turbulent world that we live in. What a fool I am to have ever though it would escape your notice. You truly are a connoisseur of finer art, this I should never doubt.

As much as I want to explain further, I fear that you have covered everything. Blanketed it all under your endless, unfathomable wisdom!

Hehe, I think I am going to have such fun with your challenge!

Haha! One would hope so!! I see that you already are, and it has elevated the experience even more! Now, I couldn't imagine doing it without your careful analysis haha! Would you like to be on the nomination end for a change? I ask because @dreemit might already have you on hers and I don't want to cross the streams.

Haha, I fear she already asked and I regretfully declined! I have enough trouble with my one post a day, to do two would break me!

Ahh! I respect that, I respect that. We're having loads of fun with the other B&W's already, so that's cool. You bring a lot of color in our lives, so we can't expect to contain you in black and white. You're simply someone that can't be contained!

Except for that time I lived in a container! Oh no wait that wasn't me that was just an arse

OR.. Or, that was you, and you have left your old life inside that container. You can't lock it away, Boomdawg. Let it out. No judgment here. As they say, let the dawg out. Woof.. woof woof woof.

Woof, a forlorn bark. A bark of yesteryear a bark signifying who I was once and can never regain... woof

This is exactly how I felt when I've found myself on a bus station in San Francisco.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62863.58
ETH 2464.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62